The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Gallousis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gallousis?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gallousis?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Ms- Retired

He was the best Gynecologist I had. He was so gentle never hurt me I had very large furies. With the problem I had he will always call to make sure I came in for a blood test. He did my hysterectomy he was just great. I was so sad when he left NY. I always talk about him. Im so glad you are doing well. I still miss him although I have found someone thats very nice. Continue to have that calming voice and the gentle touch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

A serious and dedicated man who uses his common sense and intuition. Any one would be blessed to have him as a Doctor /Surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

I have known Dr. Gallousis for many years and needed surgery for a problem with my uterus. He is an excellent surgeon and performed my surgery through little incisions. I was home the next day with little pain. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gyn surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Great Doctor

I had my first baby delivered by Dr. Galluousis and I had no problems. He was there for me in the hospital and his partner came to check up on me. The whole practice is friendly and extremely professional. He is great surgeon because my baby did a number me through natural birth and he fixed me just like new. The practice is very clean. He does his own ultrasound during the visits which is important because not all OBs know how to use an ultrasound. I have no complaints and I will recommend anyone who is hesitant to see an OB to go see Dr. G and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Gallousis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.

  • Dr. Sara Coca

    Dr. Sara Coca

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Canaan, CT 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Sarah Chacko

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Canaan, CT 0 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Janine Popot

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Canaan, CT 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    20