Dr. Stephen Garland MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Georgetown, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Thank you, Dr. Garland!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Confidence in my care is what I have felt during my time with Dr. Garland. He is compassionate and down-to-earth and makes decisions that help me, not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garland has been my heart specialist for more than 15 years. I have always been positively impressed with his candid and thorough approach to my heart and physical condition. I appreciate his personal approach to me as a person not as simply another patient. I also felt secure that he was abreast of the latest findings and techniques of heart medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A ustin Heart is a very large organization to care for your cardiac needs yet they treat each patient very much in an individual caring way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is super in every way! Postponed my 1st appt because he was in ambulance taking another patient to Heart Hospital of Austin. Saved me by discovering carotid blockage. Can't praise him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garland has been my doctor for many years. He has my utmost respect as a professional and a friend. He was always very honest and up front about any health issues. I could talk with him about anything. He always had time to listen. There is not another doctor that I would put my trust in like Dr. Garland. He is one of a kind. He has integrity and he always remembers the oath he took when he went into this profession. He has a great deal of pride in his profession and it shows through his honesty and every action. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Garland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Garland is very personable and thorough in his analysis. He displays a wonderful rapport with me as a patient.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Quality Care from a caring person/ohysician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garland has been my cardiac physician for 20 years. He has a caring and competent staff supporting him. I have a high trust level in his recommendations for treatment and facilitates referrals to specialized cardiac when required. He has always spent time communicating clearly his expectations of my role in caring for my cardiac condition.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
My favorite cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have high anxiety when it comes to doctors. Dr Garland and his staff made me feel calm and comfortable. The staff and Dr Garland answered all my questions and did not seem rushed or in a big fat hurry to get out of the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Excellent Heart Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen Garland is one of my most favorite of all time Physicians. He is exceptional at communicating issues about my health and seems to genuinely care about my overall health. I can, without reservations,recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
THE BEST OFFICE WITH THE GREATEST FRIENDLY AND COMPETENT STAFF.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WE ARE SO PLEASED WITH DR. GARLAND AND HIS STAFF. THEY ARE ALL VERY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. THEY GUIDE YOU THROUGH ALL STEPS NEEDED FROM YOUR APPOINTMENT TO YOUR FULL AND COMPLETE EXAM AND PRIVATE INFO FORMS. YOU CAN CALL GLADYS , HIS SECRETARY, WHO HAS ALL THE ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS. SHE IS VERY HELPFUL. THIS OFFICE IS VERY WELL MANAGED FROM THE RECEPTION TO EXAM AND THERE AFTER. THE FRONT STAFF IS EXCELLENT AS WELL. DR. GARLAND EXPLAINS ALL THAT YOU NEED TO KNOW. HE IS AWESOME! THIS OFFICE IS EXCELLENT IN ALL AREAS..THANKS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Awaiting word about test results due later this week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Garland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.