ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Garland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Garland?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Thank you, Dr. Garland!

Confidence in my care is what I have felt during my time with Dr. Garland. He is compassionate and down-to-earth and makes decisions that help me, not a number.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Garland has been my heart specialist for more than 15 years. I have always been positively impressed with his candid and thorough approach to my heart and physical condition. I appreciate his personal approach to me as a person not as simply another patient. I also felt secure that he was abreast of the latest findings and techniques of heart medicine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

A ustin Heart is a very large organization to care for your cardiac needs yet they treat each patient very much in an individual caring way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

He is super in every way! Postponed my 1st appt because he was in ambulance taking another patient to Heart Hospital of Austin. Saved me by discovering carotid blockage. Can't praise him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Retired

Dr. Garland has been my doctor for many years. He has my utmost respect as a professional and a friend. He was always very honest and up front about any health issues. I could talk with him about anything. He always had time to listen. There is not another doctor that I would put my trust in like Dr. Garland. He is one of a kind. He has integrity and he always remembers the oath he took when he went into this profession. He has a great deal of pride in his profession and it shows through his honesty and every action. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Garland.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Dr. Garland is very personable and thorough in his analysis. He displays a wonderful rapport with me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Quality Care from a caring person/ohysician

Dr Garland has been my cardiac physician for 20 years. He has a caring and competent staff supporting him. I have a high trust level in his recommendations for treatment and facilitates referrals to specialized cardiac when required. He has always spent time communicating clearly his expectations of my role in caring for my cardiac condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

My favorite cardiologist

I have high anxiety when it comes to doctors. Dr Garland and his staff made me feel calm and comfortable. The staff and Dr Garland answered all my questions and did not seem rushed or in a big fat hurry to get out of the room.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Excellent Heart Specialist

Dr. Stephen Garland is one of my most favorite of all time Physicians. He is exceptional at communicating issues about my health and seems to genuinely care about my overall health. I can, without reservations,recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

THE BEST OFFICE WITH THE GREATEST FRIENDLY AND COMPETENT STAFF.

WE ARE SO PLEASED WITH DR. GARLAND AND HIS STAFF. THEY ARE ALL VERY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. THEY GUIDE YOU THROUGH ALL STEPS NEEDED FROM YOUR APPOINTMENT TO YOUR FULL AND COMPLETE EXAM AND PRIVATE INFO FORMS. YOU CAN CALL GLADYS , HIS SECRETARY, WHO HAS ALL THE ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS. SHE IS VERY HELPFUL. THIS OFFICE IS VERY WELL MANAGED FROM THE RECEPTION TO EXAM AND THERE AFTER. THE FRONT STAFF IS EXCELLENT AS WELL. DR. GARLAND EXPLAINS ALL THAT YOU NEED TO KNOW. HE IS AWESOME! THIS OFFICE IS EXCELLENT IN ALL AREAS..THANKS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Awaiting word about test results due later this week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Garland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Denyer

    Dr. Robert Denyer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    20
  • Dr. Elia Saadeh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Esther Fields

    Dr. Esther Fields

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (41)
    14