The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Gist Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gist?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Love this doctor but some of my testing added up to about 250.00 balance and he stop accepting my appointments.. I was paying onon it I guess not fast enough...very disappointed... As much as I go to monitor my blood pressure and cholesterol he would have made this on my next visit...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude!

Posted on June 24th, 2011

I saw Dr. Gist because my own doctor in that location was out for several weeks. I had an issue that required me to have several visits with him as followup. He was rude, condescending, and downright mean every time I even asked a question. I am an intelligent, professional person and I was dumbfounded to be treated this way. One time my husband went to a visit with me and Dr. Gist was SO NICE, in front of my husband. I hope I never see that man again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on May 5th, 2011

had a fever he sent me home with nothingvery bad utiblack urinehe called 3 days later wanting me to get on antibiotics ...too late, I had already seen another doctor and been on them 3 days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Front Desk

Posted on April 30th, 2009

Dr. Gist is excellent but his front desk is rude. They don't care if a patient has to wait an hour or more past the appointment time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Gist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.