ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Gollomp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gollomp?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

No thank you!

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Horrible staff....cold, aloof and quite obnoxious. The Dr. seemed good the few times we saw him but when an serious issue arose we were told there was no availability and the secretary (really!) informed us we should either go the emergency room (?) or, she quoted Dr. Gollomp, find a new neurologist and move on! We sure did. How unprofessional, how cruel. Dr. Gollomp wouldn't even return a phone call.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful dr

Posted on April 9th, 2017

I had seen at least three other neurologists for my problem. Dr Gollomp came highly recommended. He is knowledgable and truly caring as is his entire office. I couldn't be more pleased.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Neurologist I have ever been to

Posted on April 14th, 2016

A kind, compassionate Dr who is extremely knowledgable. He takes his time, explains everything and makes you feel so comfortable. He is the best of the best. I am fortunate to have found him

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable, and he also has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

He saved my Life in 1989. If you see him, would you say thank You for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

He has been with me for the 15 years since my PArkinson's diagnosis. I am fortunate to have found a knowledgeble and caring physician to help me understand and live my life to the fullest. He takes whatever time is needed to answer your questions and totally understand you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, compassionate physician

Posted on January 6th, 2014

If you are fortunate to have this man as your phsyician, you can do no better. He listens - never rushes you, and works to find the best solution to your issues. One of the top Parkinson's physicians in the country, he has been determined to give my husband the best life quality available.Over the past 15 years, he has always been available, and knowledgeble on the latest advances in Parkinson's.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Dr. Gollomp was able to improve my quality of life by suggesting when to take my medication to minimize the "off" periods. He asked many questions and listened attentively to my responses in his efforts to assist me with my concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Keeper....

Posted on January 29th, 2012

He is very down to earth and not floating around some where in space like most neurologists I've experienced. Dr. Gollomp is actually normal. Very nice experience going to him for my 21 year old son's Tourette's Syndrome. Over the last 17 years and 3 states I've ran into some real loopy loos. Believe me!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Twenty years and still going...

Posted on November 11th, 2011

To see Dr. Gollomp. He's been treating my husband almost for twenty years. We drive more than an hour, past many hospitals to see him. (as many patients do) We admire him and his knowledge of my husbands' disease and treatment. You couldn't ask for a nicer guy on top of it. Our highest recommendation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Gollomp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.