Dr. Stephen Gorfine MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Dr. Gorfine is Old School Awesome
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky - might've waited 2 weeks for an appointment but another doctor got me an appointment within 1 day, so I can't say anything about the ease of getting an appointment. What I can say is that Dr. Gorfine was Old School in the best way. Conservative treatment, gentle manner, answered all questions. Not an alarmist. Hope I never have to see him again, but... seriously.... loved him. A good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Dr. Gorfine has changed the quality of my life!
Dr. Gorfine is the most compassionate and talented doctor I know. He returns my phone calls when I have a question always! He is very professional and knows all the right answers to my questions! I had ulcerative colitis 19 years ago and Dr. Gorfine has changed the quality of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Greatest Doctor EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the greatest doctor and human being there is. Kind, caring, encouraging, and knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not take insurance, you get what you pay for, was happy with the amount of time spent up I threw up when I saw my bill and his office was very aggressive in collecting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorfine is one of the most professional and compassionate doctors I have come in contact with. And when you have had the amount of stomach issues I have had this means a lot. He always sat with me and explained everything, answered all of my questions and no matter when I called I got a prompt phone call back. I was literally dying and Dr. Gorfine brought me back to life. It took 3 major surgeries and many little surgeries but now I am healthy and have my life back. Dr. Gorfine has a well educated and iformed doctor who will not perform a surgery if it is not necessary. And he will work with you with insurance...just talk to him and not the girls up front.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
compassionate doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience with this physician has been excellent. He is empathizing with the patient and help when one cannot afford to pay or has no insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Gorfine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.