ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Gorfine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gorfine?

IBS

IBS

Get the facts about Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS), including symptoms, what exacerbates it, and doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gorfine?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Gorfine is Old School Awesome

I was lucky - might've waited 2 weeks for an appointment but another doctor got me an appointment within 1 day, so I can't say anything about the ease of getting an appointment. What I can say is that Dr. Gorfine was Old School in the best way. Conservative treatment, gentle manner, answered all questions. Not an alarmist. Hope I never have to see him again, but... seriously.... loved him. A good man.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Dr. Gorfine has changed the quality of my life!

Dr. Gorfine is the most compassionate and talented doctor I know. He returns my phone calls when I have a question always! He is very professional and knows all the right answers to my questions! I had ulcerative colitis 19 years ago and Dr. Gorfine has changed the quality of my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Greatest Doctor EVER!

He is the greatest doctor and human being there is. Kind, caring, encouraging, and knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

This doctor does not take insurance, you get what you pay for, was happy with the amount of time spent up I threw up when I saw my bill and his office was very aggressive in collecting

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Dr. Gorfine is one of the most professional and compassionate doctors I have come in contact with. And when you have had the amount of stomach issues I have had this means a lot. He always sat with me and explained everything, answered all of my questions and no matter when I called I got a prompt phone call back. I was literally dying and Dr. Gorfine brought me back to life. It took 3 major surgeries and many little surgeries but now I am healthy and have my life back. Dr. Gorfine has a well educated and iformed doctor who will not perform a surgery if it is not necessary. And he will work with you with insurance...just talk to him and not the girls up front.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

compassionate doctor

my experience with this physician has been excellent. He is empathizing with the patient and help when one cannot afford to pay or has no insurance.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Gorfine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Popowich

    Dr. Daniel Popowich

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Joel Bauer

    Dr. Joel Bauer

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    46
  • Dr. David Chessin

    Dr. David Chessin

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    14