Dr. Stephen Grable MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. grable has a friendly staff and always tries to do what is best for me. I have been with him for over 15 years. He has the flexibility to use complimentary, holistic methods as well as traditional medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in particular Audra is extremely rude. I have worked in a doctor's office before and can't imagine having someone like her to greet patients. Her phone manners are even worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Very Rude Office Staff on the phone/Dr. drops patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment set up for next week. I just got a call from their office telling me that Dr. Grable has discharged me from his practice and that he has sent me a certified letter referring me to other doctors. Their front office staff is awful. Audra I think is the office manager. But I over looked it as I do like doctor Grable and have referred people to him. I had cortisol test that he had me do and I wanted to make an appt to go over the results. I was told the results would take 3 months to get back so I called the lab directly and asked why it would take so long and the lab said that it should only take a week at the latest 2 weeks. I told that to the front office staff and they said that they made a mistake and that it would take two months for them to get the results back. Perhaps I upset her when I said that did not make sense as alot of things can change regarding accurate results if it takes 2 months for them to get results back. I said that I would like to cancel my appt and then make it for when the results came in. They require a 24 hours cancellation so I left a message on a Saturday and they called me on Monday and said I would be charged a $50 cancellation fee. I said that I was hoping to go over the results and I would still come in if I were going to be charged. They said that they had an emergency come up and they could fill my spot and that I would not get charged. So I called last Friday to see if they got my results in and they said yes. I live between Florida and OH and Dr. Grable has been my primary doctor for 7 years. I told them I would be in town and would like to schedule an appt to go over my test. She said that she would have to see if she could schedule an appt as she thought that I did not want to come back. I said that I never indicated that I did not want to come back and that I love Dr. Grable and refer many to him so we scheduled an appointment and she apologized for the miscommunication. Then today I get a call from their office letting me know that they are canceling my appointment. I asked why and she just said that they are releasing me from their practice and that I should have gotten a certified letter. I worked in my fathers office growing up in his Oral Surgery practice and cannot imagine treating people the way I have been treated by this office for absolutely no reason at all. My father would never turn a patient down. I told a friend about this and she too told me that she was released as well from his practice when she expressed frustration trying to make an appointment. Dr. Grable is a nice guy and wonder really if he knows what is really going on with his front office staff and how people are treated and if he gets the e mails or if they are intercepted because I really cannot imagine him treating his patients this way..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
He is detailed oriented. I like a docotr that gives you books to read so you have a better understanding of you medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Retired RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grable is a very good, caring professional. He has helped me enormously over the past ten years. I trust him completely with my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grable did an allergy screening on me. I was skeptical because, the procedure was non invasive. To my surprise this list was accurate as I later determined I felt better , once I removed these allergens from my environment. My energy and physical strength were back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to schedule an appt. with Dr. Grable, his staff was very rude. I prounced his name wrong and the staff said no his name is Dr. GRaaable very rudely and unprofessional. I will look for another doctor. NO PERSON DESERVES TO MADE FUN OF OR BE RUDE TO !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very knowledgeable, caring, and takes the time to listen to the patient and has a good follow-up. Very satisfied with the overall performance of the entire office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
This doctor cares.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about this doctor, which I have known for 8 years now. He always makes me feel comfortable and cared about and that I'm being listend to. I have had many health issues and I have always felt that he has tried to make sure I get the best care and treatment to improve my health. His staff is comprised of really easy to talk to people that make you feel right at home. I have never had "normal" blood pressure readings at a clinic before I started going here. I wish I could adopt them all and I thank God for their willingness to help people like me improve my life through better health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grable most interested in selling his supplements. Discharged me as a patient without cause. On the plus side, he was always on time, but would never go over his 15-minute alloted time. If you wanted more time you have to buy it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grable successfully helped us to adjust our diet and supplements to eliminate unneeded prescription medications. He believes in healing the whole body - not just treating symptoms with chemicals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Grable, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Gaddis

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joe Gerges El Khoury

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ibach

27 years experience

4.3 of 5