Dr. Stephen Grabowski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Besides being thorough and accurate he is the friendliest and most compassionate doctor I have ever dealt with. He is honest and makes you feel comfortable within the first 3 minutes of meeting him. His bedside manner is the best. I the staff is friendly and they too make you feel at home. Everyone in that office makes you feel welcome. You are not rushed, which is important. I would highly recommend this practice and I will never see any other surgeon. Dr\ gra
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and answers questions completely. I was concerned because I had an overseas trip planned after my surgery and his manner helped me to be confident and heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Zero Stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give zero stars I would. Stay away from him and this office. He is great, friendly and charming before your surgery but after with complications there are no appointments and no answers. Actually said, I don't know why ... Yet another surgeon saw his error immediately. Now I have to live with the consequences of a surgery that was not even necessary and the disfigured scar he left behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very easy to set up appoint. He explained to me how was my surgery will be done and what would be the recovery time. At the day of surgery come and visited before I got in, once everything was done he talk and explained everything to my wife. Doctor Grabowski is a very positive person and his energy charge you as well. Will recommend to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Unexpected Galllbladder Removal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the emergency room with pain on my right side near my rib area, turns out my gallbladder was not working well so the solution was to remove it. Dr. Grabowski was my surgeon for my surgery he did a great job explaning the prccedure I was a bit emmotional and his jokes cheered me up before my surgery took place. The next day in the morning after my surgery he came in all smiles checking up on me to see how I was doing. My scars are super small very clean cut... I just want to saw that Dr. Grabowski is the BEST surgeon ever! He did a wonderfull job with my gallbladder removal my scars are fading away and its going to be almost two months since the surgery. Thank You Dr. Grabowski for being dedicated , caring, and warming to your patients. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate, caring, warm, understanding, gentle and kind physician. Always had a smile which put me at ease everytime I saw him. Always explained every procedure and answered any questions. Did not rush through appointment and always took the time to make sure all questions were answered and understood. Also, found that he has highly regarded by his peers. Would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Grabowski to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
DR. Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time to listen to whats wrong with you. Always a Happy Greeting. Tells you exactually whats going on and how he will fix it. I recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Fantastic doctor AND person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grabowski has performed two surgeries on me - a gall bladder removal and a hernia repair. He is fantastic. Even better, he is energetic and friendly, making you feel completely at ease. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Dr. Grabowski
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grabowski is the best in the office and operating room. He is so compassionate and listens to his patients. He also tells really good jokes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best surgeon in the world very, compassionate, listens well to his patients and is willing to work with the families for the best possible care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Dr. Grabowski
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very compassionate person who spends time with his patients. he also listens to what his patients have to say and then goes from there. He is willing to think out side the box to figure out what the problem is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great surgeon who is compassionate and shows great pride in his work. He is gentle, kind, and caring. He listens to patients carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Grabowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Conway

31 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Soper

44 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mahon

29 years experience

4.8 of 5