ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Grinde Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Grinde?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Grinde?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 71 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

The Best Retina Specialist Around

I think that Dr. Grinder is an exceptional dr. I trust him and his diagnosis. I just wish he was my regular eye Dr. His staff is very friendly and efficient. I recommend his office for anyone that needs a retina specialist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

He takes time to answer them agonizing questions and concerns that come with my condition which has no cure only an aggressive treatment to slow it down. Has a sense of humor and makes me feel encouraged when I leave his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

This man saved my eyesight. He is a brilliant surgeon. Been to many before, no one like him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

A very personable Doctor, fine man for wsure. I can tell he is concerned for me and I apreciate it much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

soft spoken, inspires confidence, competent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Never again

Waited 3.5 hours. No follow attempted by staff. Horrible bedside.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

No words

I waited in the room or the physician for 3.5 hours for a laser procedure. Nurse dialated my eyes 3 times in this time frame. Physician came in asked for lidocaine, the nurse stated "we don't have it ready". Physician walked out. Ten minutes later physician returned. Procedure was completed, no gloves, on physican or nurse. Very tense atmosphere. Uncomfortable. Ended up with a painful eye infection, treated with pain drops, antibiotic drops and steroid drops. Do not recommend, too many patients. No compassion, rude and overbearing. Stear clear. No post op appt scheduled.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr. Grinde is a caring and knowledgable professional. I trust him completely and recommend him highly to anyone having retina problems. He's the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr. Grinde is kind and caring. I trust him - he has performed several surgeries on my eye. to try to repair the damage done by another surgeon. He has a lovely staff. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

patient

Dr. Grinde is a great physician. He is personable and knowledgeable. I am glad he is in charge of my eye care. My only complaint would be wait time. He is very, very busy but that is because he is very, very good.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

great

saved my eyesight

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Good and not so good

He operated on me. Good surgeon. Not so good bedside manner. Always in a hurry like most specialists. Excellent hospital he operated in-very organized[Centennial]. Poor staff who gave some wrong info and did not contact me when info changed. Too many offices-those I was in were poor quality

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Grinde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Margaret Phillips

    Dr. Margaret Phillips

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Allison Smith

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Rowland Hawkins

    Dr. Rowland Hawkins

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    46