Dr. Stephen Grinde MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
The Best Retina Specialist Around
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Grinder is an exceptional dr. I trust him and his diagnosis. I just wish he was my regular eye Dr. His staff is very friendly and efficient. I recommend his office for anyone that needs a retina specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time to answer them agonizing questions and concerns that come with my condition which has no cure only an aggressive treatment to slow it down. Has a sense of humor and makes me feel encouraged when I leave his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my eyesight. He is a brilliant surgeon. Been to many before, no one like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very personable Doctor, fine man for wsure. I can tell he is concerned for me and I apreciate it much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
soft spoken, inspires confidence, competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 3.5 hours. No follow attempted by staff. Horrible bedside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
No words
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited in the room or the physician for 3.5 hours for a laser procedure. Nurse dialated my eyes 3 times in this time frame. Physician came in asked for lidocaine, the nurse stated "we don't have it ready". Physician walked out. Ten minutes later physician returned. Procedure was completed, no gloves, on physican or nurse. Very tense atmosphere. Uncomfortable. Ended up with a painful eye infection, treated with pain drops, antibiotic drops and steroid drops. Do not recommend, too many patients. No compassion, rude and overbearing. Stear clear. No post op appt scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grinde is a caring and knowledgable professional. I trust him completely and recommend him highly to anyone having retina problems. He's the best.

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grinde is kind and caring. I trust him - he has performed several surgeries on my eye. to try to repair the damage done by another surgeon. He has a lovely staff. I recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grinde is a great physician. He is personable and knowledgeable. I am glad he is in charge of my eye care. My only complaint would be wait time. He is very, very busy but that is because he is very, very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my eyesight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Good and not so good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on me. Good surgeon. Not so good bedside manner. Always in a hurry like most specialists. Excellent hospital he operated in-very organized[Centennial]. Poor staff who gave some wrong info and did not contact me when info changed. Too many offices-those I was in were poor quality
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Grinde, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.