Dr. Stephen Gryzlo MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Dr Gryzlo is not worth the wait time to see him. Try Illinois Bone & Joint
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
03/03/2015 - 3 Stars (3 out of 5) by CATHERINE AITKEN Report Abuse Review for STEPHEN GRYZLO Dr. Gryzlo was my orthopedic doc, who gave me a corti ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and a great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Easy only?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasn't confident and wanted to refer me to another doctor fr a shoulder problem. He said he is only comfortable treating a select few diagnosis and he doesn't do 'difficult' or 'complicated' cases. I thought making an appointment with a doctor at a university would be the person most capable of treating difficult problems as they are a referral center, but not Dr Gryzlo - he appeared to take little interest on being cutting edge or taking on a complicated diagnosis. I guess I'll go to Rush or University of Chicago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I myself am a physician and think he is a great doctor to go see, with a great bedside manner. Takes the time to answer questions. Support staff very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Rotator cuff repair
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed by Dr. Gryzlo and his office staff. I'm less than two months post surgery, hope to recover fully thanks to the surgeon and Phys Therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Rotatator Cuff rupture
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gryzlo was wonderful in recognizing my problem and his surical performance was superb. Follow-up visits were easy to schedule and his care and concern were evident throughout. He worked closely with my therapist to ensure a positive result. Still a long way to go, but I definitely feel good about having Dr. Gryzlo on my team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
a terrible experience with a simple town miniscus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Gryzlo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.