ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Gryzlo Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Gryzlo?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr Gryzlo is not worth the wait time to see him. Try Illinois Bone & Joint

03/03/2015 - 3 Stars (3 out of 5) by CATHERINE AITKEN Report Abuse Review for STEPHEN GRYZLO Dr. Gryzlo was my orthopedic doc, who gave me a corti ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Great doc and a great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Easy only?

Wasn't confident and wanted to refer me to another doctor fr a shoulder problem. He said he is only comfortable treating a select few diagnosis and he doesn't do 'difficult' or 'complicated' cases. I thought making an appointment with a doctor at a university would be the person most capable of treating difficult problems as they are a referral center, but not Dr Gryzlo - he appeared to take little interest on being cutting edge or taking on a complicated diagnosis. I guess I'll go to Rush or University of Chicago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Highly recommend

I myself am a physician and think he is a great doctor to go see, with a great bedside manner. Takes the time to answer questions. Support staff very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Rotator cuff repair

I was very impressed by Dr. Gryzlo and his office staff. I'm less than two months post surgery, hope to recover fully thanks to the surgeon and Phys Therapy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Rotatator Cuff rupture

Dr. Gryzlo was wonderful in recognizing my problem and his surical performance was superb. Follow-up visits were easy to schedule and his care and concern were evident throughout. He worked closely with my therapist to ensure a positive result. Still a long way to go, but I definitely feel good about having Dr. Gryzlo on my team!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2009

a terrible experience with a simple town miniscus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Gryzlo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Anish Kadakia

    Dr. Anish Kadakia

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (154)
    17
  • Dr. Matthew Saltzman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    12
  • Dr. Abhishek Kannan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi