ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Bailey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Bailey?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Dr Bailey personally called me 2 days after I came home from the hospital after he performed a rare surgery on me. He is wonderful surgeon and a caring man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Dr. Bailey performed TAVR valve surgery on my mother. She was discharged after 4-5 days even though she was extremely weak and declining health. Several days later she was readmitted to the hospital under Dr. Bailey's care. She continued to decline and after 5 days she ended up in ICU. Dr. Bailey did not see her once during the time leading up to the transfer to ICU. I called repeatedly to speak to Dr. Bailey but he did not return calls or stop by to see my mother. She died 2 weeks later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Dr. Bailey performed TAVR valve surgery on my mother. She was discharged after 4-5 days even though she was extremely weak and declining health. Several days later she was readmitted to the hospital under Dr. Bailey's care. She continued to decline and after 5 days she ended up in ICU. Dr. Bailey did not see her once during the time leading up to the transfer to ICU. I called repeatedly to speak to Dr. Bailey but he did not return calls or stop by to see my mother. She died 2 weeks later.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Aortic Valve Replacement

Dr. Bailey and his staff are simply the very best. I recently had Aortic Valve Replacement following 30 years of monitoring. Was walking 4 miles a day within 2-1/2 weeks of surgery. No issues whatsoever. Dr. Bailey is the ultimate professional with a genuine bedside manner. Recommend Absolutely! He and his staff at AGH are the very best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

I had a valve repair done in 2007, Dr. Bailey and his staff were wonderful! I look forward to seeing him for follow up appointments and would highly recommend him to all my friends and family! It had been almost 7 years and I feel wonderful, thanks to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

daughter of patient

Dr. Bailey saved my mother's life. He is like God's hands here on earth. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Dr. Bailey saved my father's life. That's pretty much as good as it gets in the review department. He was so caring and compassionate through the worst time in my life. My father had risky procedure after risky procedure and Dr. Bailey handled everything so skilled and professionally that I knew in my heart my father was in the best hands possible. I was told to say good bye to the most important person in my life and then entered Dr. Bailey with a life saving procedure that gave me my father back . There aren't words that can tell you how good he is but my 3 kids put it best when they said "that dr did the best thing in the world, he saved Pappy's life".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

First and foremost a skilled physician and brilliant doctor but also a compassionate and genuine person. A patient feels confident and respected in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Highly Recommended!

Dr. Bailey is a highly skilled surgeon with an incredible bedside manner. He was caring, he took time answering my questions and he was empathetic. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Bailey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Clyde McAuley

    Dr. Clyde McAuley

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Michelle Mouria

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Carlos Rosales

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11