The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Jaffe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Jaffe?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

The best doctor i've ever had!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I have a rare condition which I told him about. He told me I didn't "look" like I have it. He prescribed me something that contraindicated my illness. I gently reminded him, he told me it didn't. I trusted him and I quickly spiraled downhill. I went back and he said it's not from the medicenter but he will switch it to humor me. ps I still have not recovered 100% from the initial mishap and I have a new gyno...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Worst physician i have ever found to take care of me. please please avoid!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

My Dr.for over 35 years. He's the best!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jaffe

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Dr. Jaffe has been my OB/GYN for the past 33 years. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What to know about Dr. Jaffe

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

In 1979 I walked into a gyn for the first time . Dr. Jaffe was the doctor I saw . My location changed so for a few years I had to seek another gyn . And then in 2003 24 years later I decided to have another child so I looked up Dr. Jaffe .At the age of 44 i can't tell you how many things I worried about but I left my complete trust in Dr. Jaffe and did everything he told me to do. There wasn't a time where if I needed to speak to him that he didn't call back. I have since relocated to Pennsylvania and I can tell you I will be with Dr. Jaffe till he retires. I absolutely love him . His doctor patient manor is something I have never gotten with anyone else. He has become like family and did I mention my sisters and mom also have gone to him . XOXO Dr. Jaffe Hope he NEVER retires !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better doctor! Dr. Jaffe has a kind caring bedside manner. He's very attentive to the patients needs and doesn't make you feel like you are just another number. He's the best of the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Besides the long wait, excellent dr. Love him

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2009

I have been a patient in Dr. Jaffee's practice for 25 years. He has demonstrated a high level of professionalism, caring, and the utmost competency. He is an excellent doctor and respectful of the patient's concerns. I enjoy my conversations with him at my annual visit and respect him as a doctor and a human being.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not let him talk you into a vbac

Posted on August 1st, 2009

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

Dr. Jaffe is an excellent doctor. He is caring and professional. His office is exceptionally well run. Waiting times are minimal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the highest level of care

Posted on September 2nd, 2008

Dr. Jaffe should spend his remaining years delivering babies. Coming highly recommended, his gynocological experience, bedside manner and followup care, fell far below my expectations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Jaffe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.