Dr. Stephen Jaffe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare condition which I told him about. He told me I didn't "look" like I have it. He prescribed me something that contraindicated my illness. I gently reminded him, he told me it didn't. I trusted him and I quickly spiraled downhill. I went back and he said it's not from the medicenter but he will switch it to humor me. ps I still have not recovered 100% from the initial mishap and I have a new gyno...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
horrible
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst physician i have ever found to take care of me. please please avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dr.for over 35 years. He's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Dr. Jaffe
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffe has been my OB/GYN for the past 33 years. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
What to know about Dr. Jaffe
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1979 I walked into a gyn for the first time . Dr. Jaffe was the doctor I saw . My location changed so for a few years I had to seek another gyn . And then in 2003 24 years later I decided to have another child so I looked up Dr. Jaffe .At the age of 44 i can't tell you how many things I worried about but I left my complete trust in Dr. Jaffe and did everything he told me to do. There wasn't a time where if I needed to speak to him that he didn't call back. I have since relocated to Pennsylvania and I can tell you I will be with Dr. Jaffe till he retires. I absolutely love him . His doctor patient manor is something I have never gotten with anyone else. He has become like family and did I mention my sisters and mom also have gone to him . XOXO Dr. Jaffe Hope he NEVER retires !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a better doctor! Dr. Jaffe has a kind caring bedside manner. He's very attentive to the patients needs and doesn't make you feel like you are just another number. He's the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides the long wait, excellent dr. Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient in Dr. Jaffee's practice for 25 years. He has demonstrated a high level of professionalism, caring, and the utmost competency. He is an excellent doctor and respectful of the patient's concerns. I enjoy my conversations with him at my annual visit and respect him as a doctor and a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jaffe is an excellent doctor. He is caring and professional. His office is exceptionally well run. Waiting times are minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
Not the highest level of care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffe should spend his remaining years delivering babies. Coming highly recommended, his gynocological experience, bedside manner and followup care, fell far below my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Jaffe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Hope Schlossberg

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sema Bank

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Merriam

9 years experience

3.3 of 5