ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Johnson Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Johnson?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Dr. Johnson and his staff including PA Kate Woods were excellent in guiding me in my decision about surgery (I am a healthy female in my 30s who had a microdiscectomy for an L4-L5 disc herniation causing disabling pain and immobility), in caring for me during the surgery, and for guidance after in how to avoid re-herniation. Dr. Johnson is kind, patient, and helpful, and an excellent surgeon. Thank you Dr. Johnson for helping me become immediately pain free and restoring my function!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I had been experiencing stiffness in my neck with radiating pain down my arm and back. That part was bearable. It was when the muscle spasms in my upper back started that I decided to seek help. Long story short I was referred to Dr. Johnson by a friend who's brothers life was saved by Dr. Johnson after he was hit crossing a road. After a couple imaging tests I found out that my pain was called "cervical radiculopathy" due bone spurs (oseophytes) between C5 & C6. These spurs caused my disk to herniate and a foraminal stenosis (prior to surgery these terms were foreign to me). Dr. Johnson gave me all the info. and possible treatments. He never tried to sway me either for or against surgery. After months of unsuccessful PT I opted for ACDF surgery. That was 9 yrs ago and I have not had any pain in that region since. I am forever grateful for this Dr. And not that this matters...but he's nice on the eyes too! :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Incredible doctor!!!

I was in so much pain and was extremely fearful in having surgery, but Dr. Johnson's calm demeanor put my fears to rest. I can now say that I have gone from being in a wheel chair to walking with only slight pain when I am shopping or standing. I am so grateful to this man. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2012

My surgery with Dr. johnson went well, my problem lies in the fact that I had to wait 6 weeks (screaming in pain) for the actual surgery to happen. Also both visits I waited about 45 minutes... not easy to do when you are in extreme pain. With the exception of Kate (PA, his office if filled with a very uncaring staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

I would def. recommend

After initial 3 week wait for appt wherein I offered to go to another doctor, finally got call back. After that, it was easy sailing. I liked Doctor Johnson as he was intelligent and professional, and maybe even more important, the nurses raved about him. This tells volumes - I know from experience. Overall, it was a very good experience (minus initial incident). Follow up was excellent as his office called at least every other day to check on me (I did catch something at the hosp. that they were right on top of).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Saw him after being hit by a car. Very thorough and concerned. Very responsive to the dynamic needs of my post hospital care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Weymouth, MA.

  • Dr. Tracy Ansay

    Dr. Tracy Ansay

    Neurological Surgery

    South Weymouth, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Jason Rahal

    Neurological Surgery

    South Weymouth, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Kurtus Dafford

    Neurological Surgery

    South Weymouth, MA 0 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    20