The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Halpin Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr Halpin is a very pleasant man with an excellent bedside manner. He listens to you when you talk and is patient and understanding. He has none of the arrogance or self-importance many doctors have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

No Way
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

He misdiagnosed what I'm told should have been simple.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Has No Compassion!

My parents have went to this doctor for 30 years plus. I have been with them on many visits. He is the most rudest, arrogant uncaring physician I have ever met. I do not know why Hannibal Regional keeps this heartless man around. Finally I have convinced my family to Fire this man! I suggest that anyone who has considered accepting him as their doctor, better reconsider. Horrible human being!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

very poor physician

He is too head strong meaning what ever he makes his mind up about you he wont let go.He even influinces the other doctors in the walk in clinic and has told them they are not to treat me which I don't beleive is fare since these other doctors should decide for themselves and not by what he tells them.A very poor listen and his practice of medicine should be reviewed by someone else.He also makes very poor judgements.Several of his patients has almost died because his lack of either knowledge or hard headedness stood in the way.He really slipped on one patient when she went to the ER and they were instructed by him to give minimal medication.3 weeks later this woman was acutly ill,had severe pnuemonia and ended up on a ventilater.She almost didn't pull through esp. after the new onset of seizures,all due to lack of medication.His comment was"I didn't mean for it to go this far."He needs his license reviewed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Halpin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hannibal, MO.

  • Dr. Purvi Parikh

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Hannibal, MO 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. Humam Farah

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Hannibal, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Pranav Parikh

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Hannibal, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    24