Dr. Stephen Hanff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always felt like I got good care here. This place so far has been the first Doctors Office that I have ever been to where you will get to see the doctor by your appointment time, and seeing as I am early to appointments I have actually seen the doctor, been treated, and left before my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had shoulder surgery with Hanff, excellent experience. Office staff were great, wait time was minimal, follow-up visits great. Definitely aggressive with physical therapy, but that's the best way. Had a shoulder surgery years back from another Dr. but I really do prefer Dr. Stephen Hanff, would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that I got excellent care from the doctor when I was hospitalized Do to a fall. I would recommend the doctor to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
so far so good(great)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my knees have moderate to severe arthritis and will need replacing. I have had multiple cortisone injections to relieve the inflammation and pain. Dr. has always greeted me with a smile and handshake. His treatment was quick and painless. One thing, most importantly, is that he did not pressure me into surgery. He says " only you know when it's time". Dr. took time with me answering any questions and concerns I had. Even chatted about vacations. Not rushed at all. Staff is top notch and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
NOT ACCEPTABLE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending. It was almost comical how self important this doctor is. I don't think I've ever seen a doctor this rude and sarcastic. He is by no means in possession of any personality traits that will translate into anything remotely caring. Jammed a needle into my husband's knee and stomped off, throwing the used needle into a waste paper basket and leaving the room without a word. No patience, no bedside manner and it was really insulting to be spoken to by this man. NOT ACCEPTABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Paul Shoaps, PhD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 71 yr. old male. 3mos ago I had hip replacement surgery. I had minimal pain. Now my hip is as good as new. I am back to playing tennis, hiking and dancing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Thanks so much for helping me!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my visit and treatment by Dr. Stephen Hanff. It was a pleasure with dealing with the staff in scheduling an appointment. The wait time in the waiting room and the exam room was very efficient. The facility was clean an orderly. The staff was very friendly and courteousness. I felt very trusting with Dr. Stephen Hanff during our visit. The treatment prior, during and after my surgery was excellent. My recovery time was quick with the help of the physical therapist staff. I have told many people of my great treatment I received and I would recommend anyone who needs that type of treatment to contact Dr. Stephen Hanff. He really helped me!!!!!!!! Thanks again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DR.!!!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay FAR AWAY from this doctor!!! He's RUDE, thinks he's God and knows everything. I broke my wrist 2 years ago and stupid me let him do the surgery. He would never listen to my concerns and blew me off... was as rude as rude can be. I still have a disfigured finger that will never be right, still major problems with my hand as a direct result of the break and surgery. I BEGGED for physical therapy and it took him over 2 months to finally prescribe it. I should have been in therapy right away. He's stupid, inconsiderate and thinks he knows everything. Who better to know your body than you? Not in his view. He knows because he thinks he is God. Thank you for ruining my life dr. You need to find another profession so you don't ruin any more people's lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could not have been any better. have had both hips replaced.absolutely no problems. back to full strength in 8 weeks.best energy level I have had in several years and blood pressure drop of 40 points. glad I don't have any more hips but these were a piece of cake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Amazing Experience for my Anterior Hip Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen Hanff did my anterior hip replacement. I had an amazing experience with Dr. Hanff. I was up and walking the same day of surgery. Very few physicians are performing this surgery in the greater Tampa Bay area. Dr. Hanff is an extremely knowledgeable physician and has a wonderful bedside manner. Staff is friendly and kind. I would recommend him to any of my friends or family. Great job Dr. H!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stephen has been awesome. My R shoulder surgery a few years ago went so well. Aftercare was good. Agressive, which I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
NOT A VERY GOOD DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAS AN ATTITUDE PROBLEM. FEELS HE CAN NEVER BE WRONG AND DON'T DARE QUESTION ANYTHING HE HAS DONE OR SAID. HE IS VEDY DISRESPECTFUL OF PATIENTS, NURSES AND STAFF. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. CANNOT THINK OF ONE GOOD THING I THINK HE THINKS HE IS GOD'S GIFT TO THE WORLD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Hanff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trinity, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Cook

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Mates

6 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Donovan

be the first to rate this Doctor