The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Hankins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Hankins?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Hankins?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Loving it!

I broke my hand twenty years ago and it healed with an angular rotating meticarpal. After years of pain and discomfort I decided it was time time have it repaired. Dr Hankins was great! I can now hold and swing a golf club without pain and drive more than five hours with my hand on the wheel without needing a stop for ice and Advil. Thanks Doc your great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Professional and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

I have no complaints about my treatmentwith Dr Hankins. The wait time to get anappointment is long, but that means he is in demand. That is understandable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Excellent for pediatric orthopedics

Dr. Hankins was amazing with my 6 year old son. Unfortunately, my son needed 3 surgeries to correct a terrible fracture of his humorus. 2 other doctors told us it was the worst break they had seen. My son was always comfortable and fearless. Dr. Hankins addressed all of my concerns and spent the perfect amount of time with us so we were well prepared for the outcome of the surgeries. I highly recommend him if your child ever needs a specialized surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Over the last nine years, I have had eight trigger finger release and two carpal tunnel release surgies. Dr. Hankin has performed two of these surgies. My recovery times and pain levels from the surgeries that Dr. Hankins performed were greatly reduced compared to the same surgeries performed by other surgeons. Dr. Hankins is one of the friendliest and most approachable doctors I have ever met. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

When doctors care more about money than their patients
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Hankins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Gant

    Dr. Jonathan Gant

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Daniel Switlick

    Dr. Daniel Switlick

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. James Mamone

    Dr. James Mamone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    25