Dr. Stephen Heffington MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Columbia, TN

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Choose Another Doctor
If you are considering seeing Dr. Heffinton, please be sure he runs tests to confirm his physical exam diagnosis. Diagnosed my husband with a hydrocele from a physical exam without doing any testing to confirm. Because of his misdiagnosis, my husband has lived with an inguinal hernia for several years now. Early this year Dr. Heffington did a cystoscopy and never gave any instructions of things to look for or what to do following the test. Within 3 days he had a severe bladder infection with a fever of 102, which required a trip to a walk-in clinic on a Saturday for medication to treat the infection. We know now an infection is a risk with this kind of procedure, but Dr. Heffington never mentioned anything to us about the risk of an infection. Please don't rely on his opinion only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Chronic UTI? No help here.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several positive UTI screenings the past year and 4 antibiotics I've been on haven't seem to cure them. Fatigue,Burning sensations when urinating and consistency, lower back pain and bladder spasms along with area of kidney/gallbladder pain. I went to the Gynecologist and they referred me to S. Heffington. He by far had the worst bedside manner. I brought my history record of UTIs/urinalysis and CT scans and he insisted there was nothing wrong with me that all those signs I explained didn't point to his field of expertise. I was confused since I've had these issues for quite some time I needed to see a Urologist. I'm trying to figure whats causing them, he just said I had to see a PCP to do more testing on gallbladder. I asked if he could order that test and I was told no it wasn't his field. He wouldn't let me fully explain what I had going on without being rushed. When I mentioned my Copay was $150.00 each visit he stated I had TNcare a couple times. I then said I have Untied Health Care through my husbands business. it was almost like he didn't want to treat me being he thought I had TNcare. That day I followed back up with Gyno with my experience and they are treating me for symptoms until we figure out whats wrong. Sincerely, - also work in the health care field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him. ... would recommend any one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
He was being a smart-but when i voiced my concerns. Never even answered my questions effectively. He just types on his laptop and never looks me in the eye or gives me any attentionb. His bedside manner is horrible. Considering a new urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heffington and staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. He is very considerate and tries to solve any problems with either exercise, or medication before the final step of surgery. I recommend him to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend seeing Dr. Heffington. In my opinion, his lack of medical knowledge resulted in the loss of one of my kidneys. Whenever I mention his name to others in the medical profession they usually just roll their eyes.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would choose this doctor again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Heffington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.