ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Heffington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Heffington?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

He is a great dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Choose Another Doctor

If you are considering seeing Dr. Heffinton, please be sure he runs tests to confirm his physical exam diagnosis. Diagnosed my husband with a hydrocele from a physical exam without doing any testing to confirm. Because of his misdiagnosis, my husband has lived with an inguinal hernia for several years now. Early this year Dr. Heffington did a cystoscopy and never gave any instructions of things to look for or what to do following the test. Within 3 days he had a severe bladder infection with a fever of 102, which required a trip to a walk-in clinic on a Saturday for medication to treat the infection. We know now an infection is a risk with this kind of procedure, but Dr. Heffington never mentioned anything to us about the risk of an infection. Please don't rely on his opinion only.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Chronic UTI? No help here.

I have had several positive UTI screenings the past year and 4 antibiotics I've been on haven't seem to cure them. Fatigue,Burning sensations when urinating and consistency, lower back pain and bladder spasms along with area of kidney/gallbladder pain. I went to the Gynecologist and they referred me to S. Heffington. He by far had the worst bedside manner. I brought my history record of UTIs/urinalysis and CT scans and he insisted there was nothing wrong with me that all those signs I explained didn't point to his field of expertise. I was confused since I've had these issues for quite some time I needed to see a Urologist. I'm trying to figure whats causing them, he just said I had to see a PCP to do more testing on gallbladder. I asked if he could order that test and I was told no it wasn't his field. He wouldn't let me fully explain what I had going on without being rushed. When I mentioned my Copay was $150.00 each visit he stated I had TNcare a couple times. I then said I have Untied Health Care through my husbands business. it was almost like he didn't want to treat me being he thought I had TNcare. That day I followed back up with Gyno with my experience and they are treating me for symptoms until we figure out whats wrong. Sincerely, - also work in the health care field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

I love him. ... would recommend any one!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

He was being a smart-but when i voiced my concerns. Never even answered my questions effectively. He just types on his laptop and never looks me in the eye or gives me any attentionb. His bedside manner is horrible. Considering a new urologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Wonderful

Dr. Heffington and staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. He is very considerate and tries to solve any problems with either exercise, or medication before the final step of surgery. I recommend him to any one

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

I would not recommend seeing Dr. Heffington. In my opinion, his lack of medical knowledge resulted in the loss of one of my kidneys. Whenever I mention his name to others in the medical profession they usually just roll their eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Review

I would choose this doctor again!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Heffington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.

  • Dr. Justin Kropf

    Urology

    Columbia, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. James Marshall

    Dr. James Marshall

    Urology

    Columbia, TN 0.40 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. Anthony Khim

    Dr. Anthony Khim

    Urology

    Columbia, TN 1.18 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    31