Overall Review

4.7
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Exceptional Physi
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know where I would be without the care of Dr. Hendrix. He is an extremely compassionate and caring individual who is truly concerned about the well-being of his patients. Every time I have seen him, the treatments he has prescribed me has made feel so much better. His staff is extremely courteous and professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 71 years old and Dr Hendrix is without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. He is a wonderful person. His staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
New patient very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Hendrix emphasis on MY healthcare issues. He is determined to find the answers and resolve the problem; his staff was great. My appointment was at 9:30 and I was seen within 15 minutes and I am a NEW patient. My follow-up appointment was made BEFORE I left his office and best of all the medication has already improved my condition within 24 hours. Thank you Dr. Hendrix and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for more than 15 years. My dad moved to Savannah and Dr Hendrix cared for him. My husband was a patient for 13 1/2 years. Dr Hendrix was attentive and caring. He left no stone unturned while treating my dad and my husband. He has the greatest attitude and bedside manner possible. He was so supportive of me while I was caring for my dad and husband. He went out of his way so many times to provide support for me so I could care for them. This doctor is a "jewel".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. I have been seeing Dr Hendrix for more than 15 years. He is the most caring and the nicest man. He staff is absolutely wonderful. He is the only doctor I would not mind waiting to see, but that rarely happens. I recommend him to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Best doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am treated with care and respect. The staff are great, and dr. Hendrix has a wonderful bedside manner. I am lucky to have him as my allergist/pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Very Friendly, Honest, and when he refers you those doctors are great also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Excellent doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a recent retiree who moved from the northeast to Savannah, I feel lucky to have found Dr. Hendrix. He is the most caring and wonderful person! I saw an allergist back in the northeast, but Dr. Hendrix followed through and did more for me in the past year than the other doctor did for me in the 4 years I went to him. Dr. Hendrix has gotten me on the right path regarding my allergies and asthma. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor and a great medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendrix is the most skilled diagnostician in the Savannah area. He has saved my life with early detection of diabetes, coronary blockage,and cancer. All this while focusing on chronic allergies and asthma. He takes the time to mentor you into a proactive agent in dealing with medical issues. At 72, I am am healtier than I was at 36 due to his taking care of the whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Best Doctor ever!
It makes me smile to read all these positive reviews about Dr. Hendrix because they are so true. I've had many Drs in my 67 years and he's the one I've been most impressed with. I've been his patient since 1983 when I began having severe sinus/allergy symptoms with miserable headaches. He put me on a regimen that has improved my condition significantly. His manner is professional yet kind and pleasant. When I had a lung scan years back because of a suspicious lung symptom, he phoned me himself when the good results came in because he knew I was worried. There have been many reasons for me to be grateful to him over the years and I count him as a blessing. His staff is great too. They are a very friendly and efficient group of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that my experience was wonderful. Dr. Stephen G Hendrix is truly a man who has the love of God in him ,and on him. His bedside Manner is outstanding . And what is lacking in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Most caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Hendrix for about 13 years. He is without a doubt the most caring doctor that I have ever had the pleasure to visit. His staff is the best. I have called for a visit and they tell me to come in right then. They have even waited for me on their half day. They always call in a prescription right away when I don't feel like going into the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Hendrix, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Hanzel

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wasil Khan

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Finkel

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor