ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Hockenbury Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Hockenbury?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Hockenbury?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Dr. Hockenbury is an exceptional psychiatrist, who is kind, and easy to talk to, with impeccable integrity. I have been going to him for years, I am very thankful to be in his care. He is a real lifesaver, and I trust him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Would Recommend To Everyone

I have been with Dr. Hockenbury for 14 years. He has saved my life on more than one occasion. I am a very hard client to diagnose. I have multiple issues and only Dr. Hockenbury took the time to understand me on the inside as well as the outside. He has an excellent bedside manner and a comforting way about him. I have had him checked out by world famous Dr. Bear of NY. and he stated to me " He is on the cutting edge with mass combination medication and would consider him a top notch Dr. I drive over 150 miles for the last 3 years to continue my care and would go to the ends of the earth for a Dr of his Caliber.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

A Disheveled Office is the Hallmark of a Great Psychiatrist

Doc Hock is an unpretentious "regular" guy who happens to be a great shrink. He's easy-going, funny (dry sense of humor) and very easy to talk with. But he's also a skilled medical practitioner, tenacious about proper diagnosis and then carefully-crafting a treatment program tailored specifically for the patient. Don't be alarmed about his disheveled (but not dirty) office or casual appearance - these are the hallmarks of a great psychiatrist. I've seen three different shrinks in my lifetime. The first one had an impeccable office, but was worthless as a doctor. The second one, who retired and led me to Doc Hock, was great - and he had a messy office. Doc Hock is also great, and he also has a messy office. So, from my extensive research and experience, I've concluded that the best shrinks are the ones with messy offices.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Gets the job done.

I would not see him if you are looking for therapy. If you are just needing a prescription and do your therapy elsewhere, he works out okay. Some days he really seems to care and spend extra time with me, others I barely spend five minutes in his office. He has canceled appointments multiple times.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Compassionate Caring Doctor

I have been with him for 5+ years. It has taken a long time but we have ultimately acheived a high level of sucess.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Hockenbury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Sanjay Vaswani

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Nader Oskooilar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Don De Francisco

    Dr. Don De Francisco

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    44