The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Stephen Hoffmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Stephen Hoffmann?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Terrific, Terrific, Terrific

Posted on February 14th, 2017

I have VERY difficult to control Type I Brittle Diabetes, diagnosed as an adult. There is just no predicting from my blood glucose when I will go into DKA, and I go in frequently. Steve even visits me in the hospital and the nurses there rave about him. What's also nice is that he knows specialists that are just top of their fields.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can you beleive he's asking for $1650.00 to be your PCP

Posted on July 10th, 2012

I have been a patient of his for 18 years, now he wants $1650.00 to continue to be my PCP. In these days where my out of pocket expenses have more than tripled this year he wants more of my money. Well Screw him. This is a scam and insurance companies should remove him immediately! If you are a patient, don't pay his sign on fee. This is absurd!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2011

Dr. Stephen Hoffmann has been my doctor for as long as I can remember(sort of). He is very thorough, will double check the diagnosis. He also is very attentive and caring.He will contact you if anything serious pops up and explain the situation.Like a prior patient I also would have given him 10 stars!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longtime patient

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Hoffman is absolutely the best diagnostician in the entire Metrowest area. He is brilliant, thorough, pleasant, kind and attentive. He has been our family's doctor for over 15 years and I couldn't be more pleased. If you are fortunate enough to be a patient of Dr. Hoffman then you know exactly what I am talking about. I give him ten stars!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Stephen Hoffmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.