Dr. Stephen Hribar MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Coraopolis, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Hips replacement surgery
He ruined my life. He did such a terrible job on my hip replacement that I'm in constant pain. The rod he put I n my leg is too long, but I didn't know that until it healed. Once he realized what he'd done, he dropped me like a hot potato. I never heard from him again. He had his nurse call and tell me I'd have to find another doctor. Some days I can barely walk, even with my cane. I've also had to purchase a liftchair as it's difficult for me to rise from a seated position. My life will never be the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hribar performed a Right Hip replacement approximately 9 years ago. From the beginning this total success hip replacement was a success. The Dr. chose a perfect implant for my young age (46 at time of Implant) and recovery was a breeze. I did my 8 year check-up today- Perfect, looks like I could get 20-30 years (No Issues). This Dr is personable, caring and most of all a Professional with a caring Human/Family oriented side. He supports the military and has been instrumental in allowing me to return to service and achieve retirement. My other hip (the one I have not had replaced yet) is beginning to fail- I have no doubt I will be seeking the skill and surgical skills Dr. Hribar provides for my future operation. God Bless you Dr. Hribar and STAFF- Thank you for being the professionals you all are and giving me a new lease on activity in the remaining years I have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Bedside manner needs addressing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit, Dr. Hribar barreled into the exam room, and without even looking at me, threw my x-rays up on the viewer and began discussing my case. It was as if I wasn't there. I gave him the benefit of the doubt and did not leave, at once, as my head told me to do. I was in too much pain to not try to have someone, anyone, help me. Slowly, Dr. Hribar became more human and settled into a better bedside manner. Still, I had to start the in-depth conversation about my problem. Hribar listened, responded, adequately and seemed sincere. He also exhibited some warmth. And the treatment he recommended for me worked. But, I cannot shake that first impression of the first few seconds of meeting him. Dr. Hribar will have to work long and hard to erase my image of him as a somewhat callous and over-challenged MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go to anyone else for orthopedic problems. He used to be at the hospital in my hometown. He left and went to Sewickley. I drive approximately an hour one way to continue having him as my doctor. It is well worth the drive to have outstanding care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Excellent, caring, orthopedic professional!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I have used Dr. Hribar's services for various orthopedic problems.On separate occasions in different years, both knees were injured skiing and I broke my femur skiing. He provided accurate diagnoses and care for each incident and the knees are as "good as new" as a result. He is providing follow-up care for my fracture, since it occurred in Maine. My wife has seen him for a broken knee cap last year and a torn meniscus this year. She was diagnosed accurately and treated in a professional manner for both problems and has recovered.I would recommend him for any orthopedic issue as a warm, caring, completely professional care-giver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Hribar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coraopolis, PA.