Dr. Stephen Ireland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
No, just no.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man was arrogant, and belittling. Seemed not to be overly educated in area of serious neurological disorders. Didn't take the situation seriously, and didn't read any of my paperwork beforehand. Seemed too busy to take the time to care. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took him over two weeks to get me in after and ER visit, when I finally got to see him, he asked if the ER had taken care of the problem I answered "no, you told them you had to see me first" I fired him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
He seemed to focus on the patient and specific problems rather than just borwsing the patient and coming up with a fixall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a complicated neurological disorder and have seen two other neurologists in Central Oregon. Dr. Ireland was the first neurologist to correctly diagnose my condition. It turned out that the diagnosis was clear on an MRI ordered by the first neurologist I saw, but the other two either didn't catch the abnormality or ignored it. Because of Dr. Ireland's thoroughness I now have a chance to recover from my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Great Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ireland figured out what was wrong with me when several other doctors (including two other neurlologists) couldn't. It turned out that there was an easy fix for my symptoms. If you want a neurologist who knows what he's doing see Dr Ireland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely Disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best neurologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
would rather see a Vet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be arrogant and lacking compassion. He seems to have a " one protocal fits all" when it comes to chronic H/A's. When I was at my worst he left me out in the cold. Would not recommend him to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Ireland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Smith

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jozef Ottowicz

35 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Asher

3.2 of 5