ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Ireland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Ireland?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

No, just no.

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

The man was arrogant, and belittling. Seemed not to be overly educated in area of serious neurological disorders. Didn't take the situation seriously, and didn't read any of my paperwork beforehand. Seemed too busy to take the time to care. Would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

It took him over two weeks to get me in after and ER visit, when I finally got to see him, he asked if the ER had taken care of the problem I answered "no, you told them you had to see me first" I fired him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant physician

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

He seemed to focus on the patient and specific problems rather than just borwsing the patient and coming up with a fixall.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2011

I have a complicated neurological disorder and have seen two other neurologists in Central Oregon. Dr. Ireland was the first neurologist to correctly diagnose my condition. It turned out that the diagnosis was clear on an MRI ordered by the first neurologist I saw, but the other two either didn't catch the abnormality or ignored it. Because of Dr. Ireland's thoroughness I now have a chance to recover from my problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Neurologist

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Dr Ireland figured out what was wrong with me when several other doctors (including two other neurlologists) couldn't. It turned out that there was an easy fix for my symptoms. If you want a neurologist who knows what he's doing see Dr Ireland.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Caring and informative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Extremely Disappointed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2009

The best neurologist in the area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would rather see a Vet

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

I found him to be arrogant and lacking compassion. He seems to have a " one protocal fits all" when it comes to chronic H/A's. When I was at my worst he left me out in the cold. Would not recommend him to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Ireland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.