ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Ireland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Ireland?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

No, just no.

The man was arrogant, and belittling. Seemed not to be overly educated in area of serious neurological disorders. Didn't take the situation seriously, and didn't read any of my paperwork beforehand. Seemed too busy to take the time to care. Would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

It took him over two weeks to get me in after and ER visit, when I finally got to see him, he asked if the ER had taken care of the problem I answered "no, you told them you had to see me first" I fired him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Brilliant physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

He seemed to focus on the patient and specific problems rather than just borwsing the patient and coming up with a fixall.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Office staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

I have a complicated neurological disorder and have seen two other neurologists in Central Oregon. Dr. Ireland was the first neurologist to correctly diagnose my condition. It turned out that the diagnosis was clear on an MRI ordered by the first neurologist I saw, but the other two either didn't catch the abnormality or ignored it. Because of Dr. Ireland's thoroughness I now have a chance to recover from my problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Great Neurologist

Dr Ireland figured out what was wrong with me when several other doctors (including two other neurlologists) couldn't. It turned out that there was an easy fix for my symptoms. If you want a neurologist who knows what he's doing see Dr Ireland.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Caring and informative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Extremely Disappointed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

The best neurologist in the area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

would rather see a Vet

I found him to be arrogant and lacking compassion. He seems to have a " one protocal fits all" when it comes to chronic H/A's. When I was at my worst he left me out in the cold. Would not recommend him to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Ireland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.

  • Dr. Johannes Veldhuis

    Dr. Johannes Veldhuis

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. James Gallafent

    Dr. James Gallafent

    Internal Medicine

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Hedemark

    Internal Medicine

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12