Dr. Stephen Curtin DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Topsham, ME

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I was able to see Dr Curtin for one visit because I live in New Jersey. He help to relieve the pain in my shoulder and helped to relieve the stress in my back and made it feel more comfortable. I would return for a follow-up if I lived in Maine. Good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 25th, 2012
High Hopes dashed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy,relaxing treatment.Disturbingly little to no support for painful symptoms stirred up by treatment. Surprised by lack of follow-up returning calls.Also turned out to be more expensive than other osteopaths with similar training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Fixed-100%
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a magician, absolutely. Brilliant whatever it is he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, does wonders, we call him "the magician" , anf for good reason!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
5 stars
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two words -- MIRACLE WORKER! He cured what other docs said only surgery MIGHT, and help me avoid steroid shots for the excruciating pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
almost immediate change
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has respiratory issues and allergies. Dr. Curtin was extremely present and had my son engaged in his examination. Within two weeks after his first appointment he was able to eat foods that had previously given him rashes and irritation.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curtin is gifted at healing and spends the time necessary --- and listens!-- in order to understand the patient's issues. He also encourages healthy lifestyle to enable patients to self-heal and care for their bodies themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
One very fine doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Curtin is who practices the old fashioned doctoring. He has the hands that heal. This is a gift that cannot be learned, only added to with training. He has the right combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Curtin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Topsham, ME.