The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Farmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Farmer?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Farmer?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

In the past I have always had to wait some time to see Dr. Farmer, but it has never bothered me because when he is in the room with me he makes me feel like I am the only patient he has. He has NEVER rushed with me or made me feel uncomfortable. He answers every question I have and goes out of his way to make sure I understand everything. He has been my Dr. for the past 14 years and will continue to be until he retires!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Eh, they're okay

While I enjoy Dr. Farmer himself, I feel as if the nurse doesn't have very much knowledge when it comes to issues of maternity, and unfortunately she's the one I've dealt with the most. The office staff is pleasant, but I spend too much time sitting in the waiting room. As I said, I enjoy Dr. Farmer's personality, but other people may not.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Liposuction Joke!!

Because I waited to long in waiting room and then to start procedure my pain medication wore off and the the pain was more than I could bare. I was scheduled for an upper and lower stomach lipo treatment. Because I could not handle the instrument moving under my skin he stopped the procedure but I got no compensation for him stopping and he left my lower stomach barely being touched. It has been several months now and my lower stomach looks awful. I will need to get another qualified doctor to correct his mistake. I would have thought he would have try to make amends in regards to compensation but no luck So people be very wary of any work he is going to complete. I guess you get what you pay for!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Wonderful office staff and received great medical care from a knowledgeable and prefessional doctor. Made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions thoroughly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Runnnnnnnnn. Don't use him.

Dr. Farmer will not hesitate to keep you waiting in his office, but he sure will hesitate to apologize for wasting your time. This man overcharged me several hundred dollars. When he realized the mistake, and his manager admitted they overcharged me, he held my money for five months. I had to make multiple phone calls, write several emails, and threaten to get the authorities involved before he finally granted the refund. What a greedy man. Dr. Farmer uses old and outdated equipment, and he has the personality of a twig. I don't know how he can be a doctor while having zero people skills.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

too often on vacation and thinks he knows more than you without listening very well, poor quality doc in a small town

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Farmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Euless, TX.

  • Dr. Pamela Asghar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Euless, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Kevin Oneil

    Dr. Kevin Oneil

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Euless, TX 0.09 mi

    4.9
    (108)
    23
  • Dr. Brian Enggano

    Dr. Brian Enggano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Euless, TX 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (57)
    7