ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Thomas Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Thomas?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

If you're really in pain, go somewhere else!

My brother hurt his back lifting a heavy piece of equipment. After a month of SEVERE pain, I found a Dr. for him to see. Dr. Stephen was the Ortho that we selected based on reviews I saw online. My brother went to see him today because he is literally walking crooked, cannot stand up straight and has been in tears so many times from the pain & he works a physically demanding job with zero sick days…. After waiting to see Dr. Stephen for an hour, he would NOT give him anything for the pain, NOR would he even order an MRI!!!! Instead he wanted my brother to wait around for 2 MORE hours to see a physical therapist! What a complete waste of time!!! It is unfortunate that pill seekers have done the damage so that people who REALLY DO need something for the pain cannot get any pain relief. I have had 2 back surgeries so I understand what he is going thru. Don’t waste your time (IF YOU ARE REALLY IN PAIN) with Dr. Stephen!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Not impressed

Did not have a good experience at all. Very rude and felt very rushed. The only positive thing I have to say is I was in and out in a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Highly recommended

Wonderful experience from first visit to follow up visit. Prompt, courteous and very efficient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

awful!

Just had surgery yesterday due to his misdiagnosis. I see I'm not the only person he has misdiagnosed. Save your money and go to someone who knows what they are doing. Hes rude, staff is rude, place is dirty. Completely unprofessional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Mis-diagnosis which caused further problems and surgery. Stay away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Don't go to him!

I wouldn't recommend him. Kept telling me there was nothing wrong with me. Was very rude and acted like the dr who told me I had a fracture was an idiot. Turns out he's the idiot. After months of pain I got a second opinion and found out there was something VERY wrong. A knee avulsion fracture and a hole in my cartilage due to him misdiagnosing me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Awful, would not recommend. Heard him talking negative about patients. Has no respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

After having Dr Harner DR Thomas is a blessing I have nothing but good comments!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.

  • Dr. Heywood Haser

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. James D'Antonio

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Derek Thomas III

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    18