The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Karges Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Karges?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Super pediatrician!!

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Amazing doctor! Super friendly, great with the kids, and seems to actually care about you and your child.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

He is the best doctor around for my son. I drive from Lutz to see him. I have an autistic son and he is very understanding and patient and will talk to him instead of just to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Pediatrician

Posted on May 12th, 2013

I absolutely love Dr. Karges and his office! He is compassionate, knowledgeable and witty. I wouldn't trust my children's health with any other pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Dr. K is wonderful. He listens to the parents and then gives plenty of information without being pushy. He is laid back, but he is very thorough. The staff is great also. He has an ARNP and 2 PA's on staff. I have seen the doctor and the ARNP and think both are great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician in St. Pete

Posted on December 26th, 2008

Dr. Karges truly cares about my kids and about their health. He takes the time to make sure that all of my questions are answered. Before going to Dr. Karges' office, I tried several other "top" pediatricians in the area, and none of them compare with Dr. Karges and his staff. I wouldn't trust anyone else with the health & well being of my kids!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Karges is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.