Dr. Stephen Kay MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Chevy Chase, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon!!!! Not only was the surgery a success but Dr. Kay was very attentive. I experienced a lot of pain the following day of my surgery and Dr. Kay was calling every 2 hours over the weekend to check in on me. Displayed empathy, has excellent bedside manner, takes time to explain in detail the process and what to expect. Post-op appointments have been great, again a very thoughtful surgeon. Additionally, the staff are very courteous and extremely helpful. The overall experience EXCEEDED my expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Kay, he is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Greatly Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having had 2 surgeries from Dr. Kay, I was greatly impressed by his professionalism and the great care I received from him and his office staff. I highly recommend his services to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
I LOVE MY TUMMY TUCK AND LIPOSUCTION RESULTS, I GOT MY PRE- PREGNANCY BODY BACK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having three children and two C-sections, I always wanted my pre-pregnancy tummy back. I had a consultation with Dr. Kay and he took a great deal of time explaining the procedure and the aftercare. I had a tummy tuck and he combined some liposuction around my love handles and back. He said that combining the liposuction would help him achieve a more balanced appearance. Dr. Kay has changed my life and I look fabulous in my skinny jeans and I will debut my new body this summer with my bikini. My husband and friends say I look amazing. Thank you Dr. Kay for making all my dreams come true. I refer all my family and friends to Dr. Kay, he is the most skilled and caring surgeon that I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Highly Recommended, Amazing Results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kay came highly recommended for his facelift results from my friends. Dr. Kay was rated as one of the Best Plastic Surgeons in Washington DC . It has been 4 months since my facelift and fat grafts with Dr. Kay and I look amazing! I love my new defined jawline and the smooth contour of my neck. Dr. Kay put fat grafts in my face at the same time as the facelift. Wow, everyone says that I look young, refreshed and best of all I look like me, just younger. My neck lift like it was 20 years ago. Dr. Kay is a true artist in performing facelifts that are natural and I have recommended him to all my friends and family to turn back the clock naturally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kay performed eye lid surgery on both eye lids. I was thrilled beyond my expectations with the results. He was compassionate and informative throughout the experience. His office staff as well as the staff in the surgery center could not have been kinder. I would highly recommend Dr. Kay for his surgical skills as well as his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Kay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.