Dr. Stephen Kee MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular and Interventional Radiology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.8)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
5 months ago but had to post
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over 5 hour to get my port put in for chemo and PRE bone marrow transplant. I was so anxious. Dr Kee did not come speak to me till 5 hrs sitting there waiting. He only spent a minute with me, was short no eye contact and spoke over me. Dismissed any complaints or concerns I tried to voice. My friend (who is 7yrs sober)mentioned to me he smelled of alcohol, but I was not aware. Dr kee did not end up doing my procedure I was gratefull as it all was just a stressful day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Dismissive
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did not feel comfortable with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait time was long but was reassured that I was not forgotten. When I met Dr Kees, he was very abrupt and did not really look at me when he spoke. made me nervous prior to the procedure. When I expressed my concern to the nurse she stated "Oh he's like that, probably a bit hungover, but not to worry the fellow would be actually doing the procedure and was really good". Everything turned out well for me in the end so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Fly down to UCLA specifically for Dr. Kee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Kee to be very good. He has compassion, returns phone calls, and will go above and beyond. I have flown from WA just to have Dr. Kee do my procedures. 2 of the 3 he said he was, "sweating bullets". One surgery had to be delayed a day, for other reasons. I was a squeeze in and he still did it, starting after 8;30pm. Will return to him when needed. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude to bedside staff;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kee was very competent. However, smelled of alcohol and was also rude to the staff. This made me very uncomfortable for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though waiting time and quality of care were fine, it seem Dr Kee was hungover or just smelled like alcohol when we were seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Kee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Los Angeles, CA
5.0
Los Angeles, CA
5.0