The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kee?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5 months ago but had to post

Waited over 5 hour to get my port put in for chemo and PRE bone marrow transplant. I was so anxious. Dr Kee did not come speak to me till 5 hrs sitting there waiting. He only spent a minute with me, was short no eye contact and spoke over me. Dismissed any complaints or concerns I tried to voice. My friend (who is 7yrs sober)mentioned to me he smelled of alcohol, but I was not aware. Dr kee did not end up doing my procedure I was gratefull as it all was just a stressful day.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Dismissive

Did not feel comfortable with this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time was long but was reassured that I was not forgotten. When I met Dr Kees, he was very abrupt and did not really look at me when he spoke. made me nervous prior to the procedure. When I expressed my concern to the nurse she stated "Oh he's like that, probably a bit hungover, but not to worry the fellow would be actually doing the procedure and was really good". Everything turned out well for me in the end so far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Fly down to UCLA specifically for Dr. Kee

I have found Dr. Kee to be very good. He has compassion, returns phone calls, and will go above and beyond. I have flown from WA just to have Dr. Kee do my procedures. 2 of the 3 he said he was, "sweating bullets". One surgery had to be delayed a day, for other reasons. I was a squeeze in and he still did it, starting after 8;30pm. Will return to him when needed. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Rude to bedside staff;

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Dr. Kee was very competent. However, smelled of alcohol and was also rude to the staff. This made me very uncomfortable for them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Though waiting time and quality of care were fine, it seem Dr Kee was hungover or just smelled like alcohol when we were seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Nam Yu

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. James Collins

    Dr. James Collins

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Shareef Riad

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9