Dr. Stephen Kirk MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Methuen, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yagarzarian was my Dr & I loved him! However when I needed a sick visit& he was booked I'd see dr. Kirk. All he was concerned about was my BMI. I told him one time I've been a big girl my whole life, just because you are thin does not mean you need to talk to me about my weight in here for my asthma. I didn't care for him as a Dr. LOVE Dr. Vartan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he accepts Medicare insurance, he has poor bedside manner and impatience with elderly patients. Sometimes this affects the treatments he orders. However his staff is excellent with older patients; they are quite the opposite of Dr. Kirk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kind of Doctor that listens to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Incredibly Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the most rude doctor I've ever encountered, almost reminded me of a bully on an elementary school playground. He would ask you am irrelevant question (nothing relating to why I came to him), and if I didn't answer within 0.1 seconds, he'd berate me and belittle me. I would never have imagined being treated like this in a million years from someone with high reviews, but it seems that Dr. Kirk should see someone about his ego, because that was clearly getting in the way of patient care. Will never go back and will do my best to steer people clear of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Best Doc I've Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really impressed with the time Dr. Kirk spent with me on my initial annual physical. He referred me to specialists to diagnose a problem that had been bothering me for years. When I was in the hospital he visited me every day even on weekends. He is comfortable with 21st century electronic information gathering and retrieval. He not only seems to care, but his actions and follow up confirms it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Serves as my PCP and "first call" if a problem/question arises. All contact has been positve. His manner/approach is professional/pleaant. Would reccomend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend Dr. Kirk, he seems to like what he does and really cares about my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Great Diagnostician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirk spent alot of time listening to my problem in theoffice and was really patient with me. He called me about my tests and has really helped me with my condition. He's filled out alot of forms to help me with condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
I appreciate what he did for me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helpful, understanding physician. A great listener, he took my complaints seriously and really did a lot of testing to try to help me. I really appreciate his concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirk is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Helped out in a difficult situation
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kirk helped me out when I had health issues and no insurance. He didn't charge me for visits and still saw me in the office. Its great to have a MD who doesn't think money is the only reason to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
My Choice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My old doctor couldn't find out what was wrong with me when I saw Dr Kirk he diagnosed my problem and referred me to a specialist immediately and I'm still here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Kirk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Methuen, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Venugopal Saddi

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vartan Yeghiazarians

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Pacheco Bloch

20 years experience

5.0 of 5