ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kirk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kirk?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kirk?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Dr. Yagarzarian was my Dr & I loved him! However when I needed a sick visit& he was booked I'd see dr. Kirk. All he was concerned about was my BMI. I told him one time I've been a big girl my whole life, just because you are thin does not mean you need to talk to me about my weight in here for my asthma. I didn't care for him as a Dr. LOVE Dr. Vartan.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Although he accepts Medicare insurance, he has poor bedside manner and impatience with elderly patients. Sometimes this affects the treatments he orders. However his staff is excellent with older patients; they are quite the opposite of Dr. Kirk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

My kind of Doctor that listens to you

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Incredibly Rude

This doctor was the most rude doctor I've ever encountered, almost reminded me of a bully on an elementary school playground. He would ask you am irrelevant question (nothing relating to why I came to him), and if I didn't answer within 0.1 seconds, he'd berate me and belittle me. I would never have imagined being treated like this in a million years from someone with high reviews, but it seems that Dr. Kirk should see someone about his ego, because that was clearly getting in the way of patient care. Will never go back and will do my best to steer people clear of this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Best Doc I've Had

I was really impressed with the time Dr. Kirk spent with me on my initial annual physical. He referred me to specialists to diagnose a problem that had been bothering me for years. When I was in the hospital he visited me every day even on weekends. He is comfortable with 21st century electronic information gathering and retrieval. He not only seems to care, but his actions and follow up confirms it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Serves as my PCP and "first call" if a problem/question arises. All contact has been positve. His manner/approach is professional/pleaant. Would reccomend his services.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Recommend

Recommend Dr. Kirk, he seems to like what he does and really cares about my problems

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Great Diagnostician

Dr Kirk spent alot of time listening to my problem in theoffice and was really patient with me. He called me about my tests and has really helped me with my condition. He's filled out alot of forms to help me with condition.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

I appreciate what he did for me

Really helpful, understanding physician. A great listener, he took my complaints seriously and really did a lot of testing to try to help me. I really appreciate his concern.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Dr Kirk is great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Helped out in a difficult situation

Doctor Kirk helped me out when I had health issues and no insurance. He didn't charge me for visits and still saw me in the office. Its great to have a MD who doesn't think money is the only reason to practice medicine.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

My Choice

My old doctor couldn't find out what was wrong with me when I saw Dr Kirk he diagnosed my problem and referred me to a specialist immediately and I'm still here!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kirk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, NH.

  • Dr. Joseph Gurka

    Dr. Joseph Gurka

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Vartan Yeghiazarians

    Dr. Vartan Yeghiazarians

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, NH 0 mi

    3.8
    (87)
    22
  • Dr. William Feldmann

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Salem, NH 1.73 mi

    26