ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kirk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kirk?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Dr. Yagarzarian was my Dr & I loved him! However when I needed a sick visit& he was booked I'd see dr. Kirk. All he was concerned about was my BMI. I told him one time I've been a big girl my whole life, just because you are thin does not mean you need to talk to me about my weight in here for my asthma. I didn't care for him as a Dr. LOVE Dr. Vartan.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Although he accepts Medicare insurance, he has poor bedside manner and impatience with elderly patients. Sometimes this affects the treatments he orders. However his staff is excellent with older patients; they are quite the opposite of Dr. Kirk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

My kind of Doctor that listens to you

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredibly Rude

Posted on November 18th, 2015

This doctor was the most rude doctor I've ever encountered, almost reminded me of a bully on an elementary school playground. He would ask you am irrelevant question (nothing relating to why I came to him), and if I didn't answer within 0.1 seconds, he'd berate me and belittle me. I would never have imagined being treated like this in a million years from someone with high reviews, but it seems that Dr. Kirk should see someone about his ego, because that was clearly getting in the way of patient care. Will never go back and will do my best to steer people clear of this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc I've Had

Posted on March 5th, 2014

I was really impressed with the time Dr. Kirk spent with me on my initial annual physical. He referred me to specialists to diagnose a problem that had been bothering me for years. When I was in the hospital he visited me every day even on weekends. He is comfortable with 21st century electronic information gathering and retrieval. He not only seems to care, but his actions and follow up confirms it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Serves as my PCP and "first call" if a problem/question arises. All contact has been positve. His manner/approach is professional/pleaant. Would reccomend his services.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on August 27th, 2010

Recommend Dr. Kirk, he seems to like what he does and really cares about my problems

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Diagnostician

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Dr Kirk spent alot of time listening to my problem in theoffice and was really patient with me. He called me about my tests and has really helped me with my condition. He's filled out alot of forms to help me with condition.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I appreciate what he did for me

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

Really helpful, understanding physician. A great listener, he took my complaints seriously and really did a lot of testing to try to help me. I really appreciate his concern.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr Kirk is great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped out in a difficult situation

Posted on April 29th, 2010

Doctor Kirk helped me out when I had health issues and no insurance. He didn't charge me for visits and still saw me in the office. Its great to have a MD who doesn't think money is the only reason to practice medicine.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Choice

Posted on April 6th, 2010

My old doctor couldn't find out what was wrong with me when I saw Dr Kirk he diagnosed my problem and referred me to a specialist immediately and I'm still here!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kirk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, NH.