Dr. Stephen Kolpacoff MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yreka, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends little time with patients, does not seem empathetic. Inflexible scheduling. Just doesn't seem to care about us as people or patients. Was recently seen and he didn't even take the time to tell us the diagnosis. We left with a prescription but have no idea of the diagnosis. When we called to get test results he was rude and this has happened more than once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
I'll go to no one else
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Steve is the most caring and competent Dr. I've ever visited. Always time to make a personal connection, great follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is 7th Day adventist which shouldn't matter but does because he will not prescribe narcotics for pain management. He told my father, a diabetic, that it didn't matter when he checked his blood sugar or when he took his insulin. He told my dad the last time he saw himt that he thought he would have been dead by then. He asked him 3 years ago if he was ready to go to Hospice. That is his bedside manner and knowledge in a nutshell. There is a reason there is never anyone in his waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Excellent Bedside Manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolpacoff provides an atmosphere of warmth and professionalism. His staff is competent and friendly as well. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and important.The doctor's approach to diagnosis and treatment has been spot on so far. I feel very confident that my family and I are getting the best medical care possible with Dr. Kolpacoff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Dr. Kolpacoff Rocks !!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never met a doctor that was so warm and friendly && yet detail orientated, grounded && practical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Kolpacoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yreka, CA.