The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kolpacoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kolpacoff?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kolpacoff?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
10.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Spends little time with patients, does not seem empathetic. Inflexible scheduling. Just doesn't seem to care about us as people or patients. Was recently seen and he didn't even take the time to tell us the diagnosis. We left with a prescription but have no idea of the diagnosis. When we called to get test results he was rude and this has happened more than once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

I'll go to no one else

Dr. Steve is the most caring and competent Dr. I've ever visited. Always time to make a personal connection, great follow-up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

This doc is 7th Day adventist which shouldn't matter but does because he will not prescribe narcotics for pain management. He told my father, a diabetic, that it didn't matter when he checked his blood sugar or when he took his insulin. He told my dad the last time he saw himt that he thought he would have been dead by then. He asked him 3 years ago if he was ready to go to Hospice. That is his bedside manner and knowledge in a nutshell. There is a reason there is never anyone in his waiting room.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Excellent Bedside Manner

Dr. Kolpacoff provides an atmosphere of warmth and professionalism. His staff is competent and friendly as well. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and important.The doctor's approach to diagnosis and treatment has been spot on so far. I feel very confident that my family and I are getting the best medical care possible with Dr. Kolpacoff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Dr. Kolpacoff Rocks !!

I've never met a doctor that was so warm and friendly && yet detail orientated, grounded && practical.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kolpacoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yreka, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Goodwin

    Family Medicine

    Yreka, CA 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Michael Hess

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Yreka, CA 0.22 mi

    16
  • Dr. Robert Milton

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Yreka, CA 0.22 mi

    54