Dr. Stephen Kovach MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Caused me great pain. horrible with complications. Suggest you go elsewhere fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
THIS DOCTOR WRECKED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Great job
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the work this doc does. He listens to my needs and is honest about what is possible. He is kind, compassionate and attentive and thorough in his care. He has transformed my body after massive weight loss in a way that I hadn't dreamed possible. He will spend whatever time it takes to make sure that you both understand what will be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, this doctor and his staff are, in my opinion, not worthy of your trust. I had a terrible time, with serious complications, after his surgery. His staff, in my opinion made quick responses, which turned out to be wrong. Good luck if you decide to go with him. You will need it. What a serious mistake I made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Following cancer Dr Kovach did reconstructive work....he is a miracle worker and I would recommend him without question. LOVE this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
bad review
i had a horrible experience with him. i absolutely would go elsewhere. Beware...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had cosmetic surgery that ruined my appearance . I and my husband were in dismay !! I look horrible . Ran away from him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kovach is not only an expertise but the nicest Doctor I have ever met! He made me feel comfortable & at ease with my decision. And his prices for cosmetic surgery are PHENOMINAL! I went to 4 other Doctors before I introduced to Dr. Kovach - what a different experience meeting him. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend him, especially if you need reconstructive breast surgery & don't want to look like you have implants! 👌👌👌
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing Doctor, and I am a harsh judge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter needed emergency surgery and he was amazing - visiting us 2 times in the er before the surgery and patiently taking time to discuss. Moreover her jaw was completely broken and teeth moved - and he fixed her so she looks as good as new. He is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.kovach was wonderful and is so sweet and kind . His expertise and care are superb , and his bedside manner is so kind, sweet so genuine and caring . He and his team in this last difficult year of my life has made this journey of mine so comforting and so very much easier . They are unforgettable people firstly , and the very best at what they do. He, and they will be in my heart forever .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. kovach is the best. He is patient he explains very single thing and he makes you feel secure. His plastic surgery skills are impeccable. His bedside manner leaves nothing to be desired. He explains what to expect and his nurse and staff are unsurpassed. I am recovering and am soooo satisfied with the work he has done....God bless him and his awesome staff!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Kovach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Amar Rawal

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Jackson

14 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathreen Lee

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor