The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kovacs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kovacs?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kovacs?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Caring Professional

My husband was under the care of Dr. Kovacs and I could not recommend a doctor more highly than Dr. Kovacs. His expertise, care and bedside manner are superior. He is willing to answer all questions and and more importantly has very knowledgeable answers. We feel very lucky to have been under his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

EXtreme confidence
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Good Guy

He was a good guy, good doctor and now I can finally breath! It has been years that my doctor has been treating what he called asthma but it ended up being something else! Doctor Kovacs is a good doctor. i am sending all of my relatives to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

GOOD Doc

He was the best doc I have ever seen. I wish he could be my PCP. He listened to me and address all of my concerns. And he is really cute!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

he was nice. he listened to me when my pcp blew me off. he was able make better

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kovacs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Rowane

    Dr. Joseph Rowane

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mcgovern

    Dr. Jeffrey Mcgovern

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Jorge Mercado

    Dr. Jorge Mercado

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    12