ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kozlowski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kozlowski?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kozlowski?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Best rheumy! I will miss him!!

Thank you for your kindness!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Excellent

I Think He Wonderful Doctor He Listens And he very Detailed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Excellent Dr

Dr Kozlowski has always been very thorough and takes plenty of time listening to every concern or question. He has never rushed like most drs do. He never dismisses your ideas about your care and acts very respectful. I understand he left Centegra, I hope he will still be practicing medicine in the area, good rheumatologists are hard to come by!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

No longer at Midland Court

My mother was very sick from all the different doctors that kept prescribing her medications to cover up side effects of other medications. Dr. Kozlowski, sat with us and revamped all her medications and spoke with all her doctors and came up with a better plan. My mother is 100% better. She is another woman. Wonderful doctor. He is no longer there at midland court

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Excellent Doctor!

I saw Dr. Kozlowski when I was first diagnosed with RA 7 years ago and he was very good about explaining my options and helping me decide which treatment plan would be right for me. My insurance changed a few times, and I ended up switching Rheumatologists to a covered doctor. After going thru all of the doctors that were covered under my HMO, I find myself as a patient of Dr. Kozlowski again and paying out of pocket. With the most recent flare after the birth of my second child Dr. Kozlowski was incredibly helpful and respectful of my decision to brestfeed, and spent a lot of time during my exam researching the different types of medications available that were safe for me to take. I always feel that my case is the most important thing to him when he is in the room with me. My only complaint about my experience in Dr. Kozlowski's office was the attitude of the staff. They were short with me bordering on rude during my first visit, and when I had called requesting Dr. Kozlowski review my chart and see if I qualified for a temporary handicapped parking pass I was rudely told on the phone that "he doesn't just hand those out, there needs to be a real need for it" without anyone reviewing my chart. It did turn out that I qualified and to their credit I was called back promptly and told the paperwork was ready. Overall I would recommend Dr. Kozlowski to anyone looking for a good rheumatologist that is willing to work with you to treat your disease in a way that works with your lifestyle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

always available for questions. staff is nice and they return your calls. would recommend him to anyone who needs a good rheumatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

Good Doctor

I am pleased with this doctor but getting a call back regarding questions/problems is difficult. Some of the staff could be more friendly and understanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kozlowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

  • Dr. Zbigniew Lorenc

    Dr. Zbigniew Lorenc

    Internal Medicine

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Shalini Ravella

    Internal Medicine

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    6
  • Dr. Kevin Cronin

    Dr. Kevin Cronin

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    19