ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kozlowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kozlowski?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Best rheumy! I will miss him!!

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Thank you for your kindness!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 20th, 2017

I Think He Wonderful Doctor He Listens And he very Detailed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Dr Kozlowski has always been very thorough and takes plenty of time listening to every concern or question. He has never rushed like most drs do. He never dismisses your ideas about your care and acts very respectful. I understand he left Centegra, I hope he will still be practicing medicine in the area, good rheumatologists are hard to come by!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No longer at Midland Court

Posted on February 18th, 2015

My mother was very sick from all the different doctors that kept prescribing her medications to cover up side effects of other medications. Dr. Kozlowski, sat with us and revamped all her medications and spoke with all her doctors and came up with a better plan. My mother is 100% better. She is another woman. Wonderful doctor. He is no longer there at midland court

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on April 12th, 2013

I saw Dr. Kozlowski when I was first diagnosed with RA 7 years ago and he was very good about explaining my options and helping me decide which treatment plan would be right for me. My insurance changed a few times, and I ended up switching Rheumatologists to a covered doctor. After going thru all of the doctors that were covered under my HMO, I find myself as a patient of Dr. Kozlowski again and paying out of pocket. With the most recent flare after the birth of my second child Dr. Kozlowski was incredibly helpful and respectful of my decision to brestfeed, and spent a lot of time during my exam researching the different types of medications available that were safe for me to take. I always feel that my case is the most important thing to him when he is in the room with me. My only complaint about my experience in Dr. Kozlowski's office was the attitude of the staff. They were short with me bordering on rude during my first visit, and when I had called requesting Dr. Kozlowski review my chart and see if I qualified for a temporary handicapped parking pass I was rudely told on the phone that "he doesn't just hand those out, there needs to be a real need for it" without anyone reviewing my chart. It did turn out that I qualified and to their credit I was called back promptly and told the paperwork was ready. Overall I would recommend Dr. Kozlowski to anyone looking for a good rheumatologist that is willing to work with you to treat your disease in a way that works with your lifestyle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2013

always available for questions. staff is nice and they return your calls. would recommend him to anyone who needs a good rheumatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2012

I am pleased with this doctor but getting a call back regarding questions/problems is difficult. Some of the staff could be more friendly and understanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kozlowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.