ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Krates Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Krates?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

cataract surgery

Words cannot express the warm kindness of Dr Krates and his staff. His professionalism is without question. One hundred percent satisfied with the outcome of the cataract surgery .. Thankyou so much,, Mrs Geraldine Okoskey

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Dr.

I would NOT recommend this office. Totally rude and inappropriate.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Great office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

thick glasses since 3rd grade- now no more thanks to Dr. Krates

For many years now Dr Krates has been terrific. Especially doing cataract surgery for me,and now for the first time in my life at age 65 I passed a drivers test without glasses. I highly ,and have in many cases ,recommend him and the staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Best you can get!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Best Eye Doctor I've Ever Met

I have seen Dr. Krates for many years for my glaucoma. He is the most wonderful and caring eye doctor I have ever gone to. His staff is top notch too. I would recommend my whole family to see this doctor. He is nlt only a great doctor but an even better person.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE ORLAND PARK, IL. OFFICE TO MY WORST ENEMY

This is NOT about the doctor. I Did not see a doctor because of the incompetence of the front desk worker. My doctor wanted me to see an eye doctor for an eye problem that could be serious. I went to this office & they wouldn't see me on that day even thou I told them it could be a serious eye problem & that I was a 2 hour drive away. So, I made an appointment. A 2 hour drive round trip for me. Went to the appointment & the front desk worker who is incompetent, rude, & uncaring & the worst person that I have ever seen working in a doctors office; then said, "we do not take your insurance". I then said this could be a serious problem & you should have told me this when i made the appointment. She then said, "Oh well". She couldn't care less. I would not recommend this office to my worst enemy. I have been to 5 different doctors. They all accept my insurance. This office is only about money!! I then called 5 other doctors offices when I got home & they all accept my insurance. This office does not care anything about the patients needs. DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE IF YOU WANT TO HAVE AN OFFICE STAFF THAT CARES ABOUT YOUR EYE PROBLEM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Krates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Nickolas Katsoulakis

    Dr. Nickolas Katsoulakis

    Ophthalmology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Farley

    Dr. Christopher Farley

    Ophthalmology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Kara Schultz

    Dr. Kara Schultz

    Ophthalmology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.35 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    14