ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Krell Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Krell?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

AWFUL

Dr. Krell was awful! I do not recommend any mothers to be to go to him. I miscarried and he acted as if it were no big deal! WELL it was a big deal to me. This was my first pregnancy and I left his office shaking and in tears! He has awful bedside manner! Save yourself some time and do not go to him for your pregnancy care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dolores Ferron,MSW,LSW

Have known Dr. Krell for many years. I worked at Paoli Hospital for 30 years. Recommended him to my daugher. She wa very satisfied. Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

He did a procedure on me and it was very painful. His bedside manner was crude. I was in tears during procedure. He hurried got biopsies, I tired getting up almost passing out. He left the building because it was lunch. Told his nurse to take care of me and out the door he went. It is an experience I will never forget. I never went back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr. Krell delivered me and he has always been my obgyn (I am 27 almost 28 years old). He is a very nice man who will take the time to help anyone. He is also very knowledgeable. He is always polite and he goes the extra mile for his patients. I am thrilled that he will be delivering my first child later this year.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

I would not recommend this practice to my worst enemy

Let's see where do I begin. They have a nurses line for questions but don't expect a call back on time or even polite behavior when they do. Also don't expect the doctor to care about this either because in his own words "nurses don't have to be pleasant or on time, we work in healthcare and this is how our practice is run". They lost paperwork and then told me "There is nothing we can do about it, mistakes happen" All in all this was the most horrible experience I have ever had. I am pregnant for the first time and with twins and I had to leave their office in tears. Now I am stuck in my 2nd trimester with no doctor. They really should be absolutely ashamed of themselves the way that they treated me. But I suspect that this isn't the first time that this has happened. If you are a patient here make sure you kiss up to the nurses and NEVER complain because you will find yourself without a doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

The nurses here are completely rude, unhelpful and incompetent. If you are pregnant or thinking of becoming pregnant for the first time I would try elsewhere. They have no bedside manner and are downright rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

not happy

Was not very interested to spend time. This is my first pregnancy and this was my first visit to a doctor i expected him to spend more time in helping me understand how i can go about with the pregnancy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Krell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berwyn, PA.

  • Dr. Tonie Crandall

    Dr. Tonie Crandall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Devon, PA 0.91 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Victor Zachian

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Berwyn, PA 1.59 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    39
  • Dr. Uduak Andy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Berwyn, PA 1.59 mi

    3.7
    (3)