ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kuchenbecker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kuchenbecker?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kuchenbecker?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

What a great doctor . I feel so lucky to be able to be his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

As a nurse who works at one of the hospitals he works out of, wouldn't let him touch my dog. Rudest man ever. Pompous. Arrogant. Treats nursing staff horrendously. Good luck if you need something after the afternoon hours. He won't deal with you until the morning. He'll also chew out your nurse for calling on your behalf. Avoid him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Gentlemen and a skilled surgeon WHAT A RELIEF AFTER SO MANY YEARS DISCOMFORT!

THIS DOCTOR WAS GREAT! I had been misdiagnosed by a few different internists who in turn referred me to another surgeon in this area who was just outright obnoxious. Having been alarmed and treated rudely by others, I was somewhat anxious about having to interface with another power tripping doctor. Dr. Kuchenbecker was incredibly graceful and generous with his time. He explained everything to me in detail before proceeding to treat me. His bedside manner was excellent but more importantly, his obvious knowledge and skill confirmed that I was in the right place. I then had him suggest a new internist. Definitely someone who should be considered and I am sure if you research him you will come to the same conclusion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

The man abused his power as a physician

I was scared and vulnerable, facing a potentially fatal skin cancer diagnoses, and Dr. Kuchenbecker took advantage of me, saying repeatedly what a "very attractive young lady" I was while he conducted a breast exam (without a nurse present). I regret I wasn't secure enough at the time to report him. Chief surgeon or not (and he left a hideous, visible scar) he's a CREEP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kuchenbecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. James Zalez

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Henry Kawamoto Jr

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    49
  • Dr. Jay Jensen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36