Stephen Willis MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Easton, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very courteous, spent time with me and finally figured out what has been bothering me for years and nobody else could figure out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his entire office are a mess. They do not take the time to listen. I was directed to follow up with this practice after being seen in the Hunterdon Hospital Emergency Room. I will not go back. After being seen for 5 days in the hospital, the staff and doctor didnt remember me or have details on why I was there. The doctor is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was extremely nice to my father
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went with my Dad to his colonoscopy. He was very nervous and had been bleeding from an unknown reason. Dr Willis not only took time and explained what he found on the scope to my dad, but since it was OK with my Dad, to me as well. He was very professional but still warm and very comforting to my Dad that everything was alright. I found him very non-pushy and very easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this Dr for GI issues for over a month and he was horrible! He ran every test possible, made me come to his office several times and never had an answer for me. All he's interested in is his copay. I kept stressing that I thought I had adhesions and he didn't think I did. I finally begged my OBGYN to perform a laparoscopy and I was 100% correct. I did have several adhesions and also ventral hernia. I called his office over 10 times and no return calls. After threatening to report him, he finally called me back to apologize. I had nothing nice to say to him. He's the WORST Dr I have ever been to. I've had several surgeries and have been to several doctors in my lifetime and have never had any issues with any doctor before. He was referred to me by Hunterdon Medical. Patient beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience. It took a while to get an appointment, but it was worth the wait. Dr. willis was so nice and took the time to figure out what was causing my diarrhea (celiac sprue)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Stephen Willis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Easton, PA.