Dr. Stephen Lakner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Great Gyno
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this gyno! Very knowledgeable and nice doctor to talk to. Takes t he time to go over all the details. May have to wait a few minutes but he really answered all my questions. Very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Found a good one!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, kind and caring. Attention to detail and great explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
great visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great visit with this Gyn. Took time to talk to me. Very personable and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Very satisified!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor! He spends time and explains things until I've completely understood my condition. His schedule is a bit full and sometimes I have to wait, but it's worth it. Same with his partners as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Great Doctor and practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just had our baby and had such great care from this practice and Dr. Lakner. The pregancy was easy but had some issues and Dr. Lakner took the time to go over everything and make sure my questions were answered. He handled the delivery well and got along great with my husband as well. Would highly recommend him and the others in his group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakner is very nice and patient. Dr. Lakner delivered my daugutter. I felt very comfortable with him, he took my high risk pregnancy very seriously. He came in to my room to check up on me and made sure that the procedure he did to me after the delivery went well. I would highly recommend him. The Rockville office and Germantown office receptionist were friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Love him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to feel a bit rushed with Dr. Lakner but he is very knowledgeable and will make sure you are well taken care of. He helped me through a difficult pregnancy and cared for my husband and I. He used to be a bit more rushed but I love his bedside manner and the way he explains everything. I have referred lots of friends to him. My friends have had great surgical outcomes with him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakner made me feel rushed. He didn't took any time to listen to my concerns or answer my questions. I felt that I was dismissed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait some time to get an appointment but well worth the wait...He is very knowledgeable and took the time to draw pictures and made sure I understood everything. He covers a lot of info and is high energy but a great surgeon and I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rockville Reception Desk is VERY BAD. Worst I have seen for a doctors place!I have had both my kids born through the CWC - Dr Lakner and Dr Grossman - both wornderful OBGYNs, I have recommended many of my friends, but I and also my friend find Rockville Reception folks rude and totally unfriendly. Doctors NEED to pay attention to this - as they MUST have heard this from opther patients. Reception desk at Rockville is certainly doing a disservice to the reputation of fine OBGYNs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i did not like his manner, and i felt very rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Second time i have been there and waited for almost an hour for a 5 minute visit with the physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Lakner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Gene Daffern

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Zhixin Wei

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Laurin

19 years experience

4.3 of 5