ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Lamb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Lamb?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2014

I thought he was not a very good doctor. He had no bedside manner and acted as if he were "god." I have no idea why these other women on here liked him, he was so rude to me always and I dreaded seeing him for each visit during my pregnancy. When I was delivering, you would have thought I was inconveniencing him. Do not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missing this doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2013

He was the best doctor. So patient and understanding. I am beyond sad that he retired. Women's millcreek has refused to see me because I transferred my records to another doctor. The other doctor referred me to a pain clinic. After calling three pain clinics I was told gynecologist handle endometriosis pain. Feeling stuck! Wish he would never have retired. A doctor as kind as him cannot be replaced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Dr. Lamb is so kind. He listens and takes care of me. I am so happy I found him after years of doctors that would not listen. Thanks to him I have a healthy one year old (after 7 years of trying to conceive). I know this would not have happened if he had not helped with my endometriosis. I have so much respect for him. He is truly amazing! He gave me my life dream of having a family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

This man is very rude and arrogant. He treated me like I had mental problems when I was in pain during labor, asking my husband "Is she always difficult like this?" Are you kidding me? Really such a crude and not nice man. Made me not enjoy my pregnancy like I did with kinder doctor. Do not recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

I have seen Dr. Lamb for 12 years. He was called in as the OB on call with my first pregnancy. There were complications with the delivery but because of his knowledge and experience he prevented me from having a hystorectomy at the age of 20 by not performing a cesarean. He is kind and thoughtful and took precautions with ALL of my pregnancies and kept me informed on what was going on with my babies and my body. Even when I wasn't pregnant he still kept me informed and remembers me and my history. I would never choose anyone else over him as long as he still practices.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Lamb's for five years. He is the most amazing doctor I have found. After going to several doctors he is the only one that really helped with my endometriosis. He is so personable and takes the time to explain things. He was also excellent throughout my entire pregnancy. His office staff is just as friendly. I would recommend this doctor to everyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I no longer live in Utah but I wish I could fly out to see Dr. Lamb for every prenatal visit during this second pregnancy. He was wonderful, fun, answered all my questions respectfully and was completely competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Overall I thought Dr. Lamb was a good doctor. The problem I had with him was that he wouldn't answer my questions the way they should have been answered. I knew I was having complications with my pregnancy and he would just look at me and say "Everything is fine, you're having the perfect pregnancy". Well when my son was born it turns out that he was way sick inside the womb. I just wished he could of went into debth with my symptons to realize there was a problem. Other than that he is way funny and super nice!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2009

Dr Lamb was so professional, and put me right at ease, I'm not good at getting check ups done, but knowing that I'm in such good hands, somehow takes a lot of the fear away. My sister is the one that told me all about Dr Lamb and after meeting with him I now understand why she referred him to me. He is definitely a Dr who keeps abreast, (excuse the pun) of things and is on top of his game, I was very impressed with his knowledge and caring manner and the ability to explain rather complex topics such as Menopause and all its various factors in a way that was simplistic in its understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Lamb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.