The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Laquis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Laquis?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 35 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    21
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Very appreciative

Helped me trouble shoot an eye problem and directed me in a direction that I should research before addressing eye problem. He and his staff were very friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Dr. Laquis came highly recommended. The office staff was extremely helpful in getting an appointment quickly. The examination by Dr. Laquis was very thorough and the results of his diagnosis and treatment was fantastic. In five days thanks to his recommendation my eye sight has returned to normal. I would very highly recommend Dr. Laquis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Dr. Laquis came highly recommended. The office staff was extremely helpful in getting an appointment quickly. The examination by Dr. Laquis was very thorough and the results of his diagnosis and treatment was fantastic. In five days thanks to his recommendation my eye sight has returned to normal. I would very highly recommend Dr. Laquis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Dr. Laquis came highly recommended. The office staff was extremely helpful in getting an appointment quickly. The examination by Dr. Laquis was very thorough and the results of his diagnosis and treatment was fantastic. In five days thanks to his recommendation my eye sight has returned to normal. I would very highly recommend Dr. Laquis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

TOPS IN HIS FIELD

Excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend for any facial plastic surgery, especially around the eye. Caring bedside manner. Professional and friendly staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

I just didn't like what he did. he didn't listen to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Laquis for 5 years. Dr. Laquis and his staff are exceptional. They consistently go above and beyond, they make me feel relaxed, informed and confident in their abilities.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Dr. Laquis was wonderful and attentive. He clearly explained my problem. I am due to have surgery on wednesday...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Excellent surgeon

He did an emergency surgery on my husband after car accident split his left lower lid endangering his eye. Excellent results. He's one of the few surgeons in the country that can do this surgery. Next, he did entropion repair on my husband's other eye - again, excellent results. Dr. Laquis is kind, explains things, has a calm disposition. Wonderful man

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

RN

I had very heavy upper eyelids and Dr Laquis did an excellent job in removing the heaviness which improved my peripheral vision and I look more youthful and refreshed. Very professional staff and not one problem with recovery. Dr Laquis is truly the best in his specialty, I highly recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Solved my problem

Miss diagnosed by 2 other MD's. Biopsy done and cancer found. Removed from my lower eyelid. Excellent surgeon! Minimal scar. Great follow up! Recommend him to anyone who needs any type of eye surgery. Warm and caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Patient

I was so very pleased when Dr. Laquis first walked in my room, he told me exactly what my problem was just by looking at me. Then the surgery went smooth. My second trip was the same. He is a great Dr. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Laquis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Marc Bodman

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. George Corrent

    Dr. George Corrent

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    30
  • Dr. Shawn Khan

    Dr. Shawn Khan

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    21