The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Lazarou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Lazarou?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Incredibly frustrating experience

Posted on September 21st, 2016

The Dr. himself is good... knowledgable, patient, calming. Everything else about his support staff is not. After complications with my procedure, I made a couple calls to ask questions, and his assistant didn't seem to know much at all, as when I made further appointments to see the Dr., the assistant's advice both times contradicted the Dr. After one of the follow up visits to be seen for the complication, I was prescribed pain medication, however as I am writing this over 24 hours later, and 5 phone calls later, the prescription has STILL NOT YET arrived at my pharmacy. When I then tried to reach the Dr. on call since the office was closed, I hit the button to do and after 10 minutes of silence, I hung up. I shudder to think what would have happened if I actually had a real emergency. I'll likely have to wait until at least tomorrow morning for the medication I need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Dr. Lazarou has been a great doctor for me. He has helped me considerably with my ED and I have had very positive experiences with his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. $$$

Posted on August 30th, 2013

This doctor cares only about maximizing his billings; and the patient, well they have to be seen to justify the billings! The doctor will ask you for multiple unnecessary tests, some over 2-3 days long and get billed as 2 or 3 separate tests to maximize his billing from insurance. Don't see this doctor, unless you feel you have to do lots of tests and pay hundreds of dollars so you don’t blame yourself for not doing more diagnostics done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful patient

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

I had a great experience with Dr. Lazarou. He was able to essentially cure my ED without surgery. I trust his judgement completely. A good outcome makes for a very satisfied patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Service overview

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Be cautious as this office loads up on expensive, unneccesary tests; once they know that you have insurance. The billing dept is a third party and is very unprofessional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere. Forgot the hippocratic oath.

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Discourteous front staff. Not patient friendly at all. Dr. Lazarou spends less than 10 minutes, half of which is reviewing a generic handout, and you walk out with a $500 bill. Unfriendly demeanor without proper patient focus and comfort.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor only wants to make money dont go to him

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Doctor is only wants to make money he has another office in Needham .He was asking me to through cystoscopy which was not even needed .He had me do the testicular ultrasound although i went for a general consultation .I would never ever go to this doctor again .Only wants to make money and that it .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Dr. Lazarou quickly diagnosed a problem that my GP was not able to figure out. He is sharp as a tack and very kind as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Success

Posted on December 31st, 2010

My wife and I went to see Dr Lazarou for a vasectomy reversal. Everything went very well. My wife got pregnant within 3 months of surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on October 28th, 2010

I am so happy I went to see Dr. Lazarou. He's an incredible doctor with a great bedside manner. Very good surgeon too. I recommended him to a friend of mine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr. Lazarou is an outstanding physician with an excellent reputation that is well deserved. He helped me through some very difficult circumstances and always made time for me. I can't say enough good things about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not spend much time with me and not caring

Posted on October 5th, 2010

I visited Lazarou for two times.First time he was caring and concerned about my issues.But the second time I was not happy that he could not spend much time and paid attention to my concerns.He said he has got other patients out there and can not even spend 20 mts with me, which was really bad experince

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Lazarou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.