ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Litsey Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Litsey?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Hateful, Uncaring

Was so hateful I left crying so hard I couldn't catch my breath. He raised his voice and blocked the doorway so I couldn't leave the room. I will NEVER see this doctor or recommend him to anyone else!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Find another doctor

Incompetent doctor! Was examined by him for 8 consecutive years. He missed an obvious condition that caused me a lot of other medical problems. I would not recommend him at all. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Dr. Litsey is the worst doctor I've ever had. He was so rude I left without him examining me. I wouldn't recommend him to ANYONE. He's very judgmental and lacks people skills. If you go to him GOOD LUCK.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Very nice doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

They have several waiting rooms, and the nurses (before you go to the doctors room) don't know what you're there for or can really answer your questions. Completely opposite of the doctor's nurse, who was very helpful and answered all my questions. He was very nice and professional and willing to help me in any way he could

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Let me start out by saying that I am a college student and suffer from endometriosis (confirmed through surgery). I went to Lee Ob Gyn and visited Dr. Stephen Litsey, because I am from out of town and did not have time to visit my home town to see my normal doctor. He was rude and arrogant. The doctor from my hometown has always been patient with me, explores options of treatments with me, and is respectful of the pain I am in every day - Dr. Litsey was not.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Happy Patient

Dr. Litsey is always prompt and professional. His staff are helpful and friendly. I believe he is the best doctor in our area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Litsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.

  • Dr. Joel Pittard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Robert Smith

    Dr. Robert Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Mitchell Alverson Jr

    Dr. Mitchell Alverson Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    15