Dr. Stephen Litsey MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Opelika, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Hateful, Uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was so hateful I left crying so hard I couldn't catch my breath. He raised his voice and blocked the doorway so I couldn't leave the room. I will NEVER see this doctor or recommend him to anyone else!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Find another doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent doctor! Was examined by him for 8 consecutive years. He missed an obvious condition that caused me a lot of other medical problems. I would not recommend him at all. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Dr. Litsey is the worst doctor I've ever had. He was so rude I left without him examining me. I wouldn't recommend him to ANYONE. He's very judgmental and lacks people skills. If you go to him GOOD LUCK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They have several waiting rooms, and the nurses (before you go to the doctors room) don't know what you're there for or can really answer your questions. Completely opposite of the doctor's nurse, who was very helpful and answered all my questions. He was very nice and professional and willing to help me in any way he could
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start out by saying that I am a college student and suffer from endometriosis (confirmed through surgery). I went to Lee Ob Gyn and visited Dr. Stephen Litsey, because I am from out of town and did not have time to visit my home town to see my normal doctor. He was rude and arrogant. The doctor from my hometown has always been patient with me, explores options of treatments with me, and is respectful of the pain I am in every day - Dr. Litsey was not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Happy Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Litsey is always prompt and professional. His staff are helpful and friendly. I believe he is the best doctor in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Litsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.