Dr. Stephen Longenecker MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Reading, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Extremely kind, gentle and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Longenecker is amazing. I waited at the most 10 minutes in the waiting room. Once I was taken back to the exam room, I was with someone the whole time and my appointment lasted about 1.5-2 hours long. Dr. Longenecker and Amanda Orth gave me Excellent care and answered any and all questions without making me feel inadequate. With having issues with both of my knees, they were working on the both at the same time. Dr. Longenecker treats his patients as though they are people. Never once did I feel as though "I was bothering him or he was too good for me. I have had a few Orthopedic Surgeons I've been treated by only to have them make me feel as though I was nothing but a inconvenience. I highly recommend Dr. Stephen Longenecker AND Amanda Orth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
2 month wait for new patients :(
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
My chiropractor highly recommended Dr Longenecker. Called today for an ankle / knee issue , was told the only way I could get in this month was by seeing their Physician Assistant . Otherwise, I would have to wait until mid May to be seen by Dr Longenecker. Was sad but my pain can't wait till May.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Very satisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LONGENECKER is an excellent surgeon. He replaced both my knees and I am quite satisfied with the results. I felt that he was a very caring doctor with a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
The Best Doctor
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Longenecker by another Orthopedic Dr for my bad knees. I was told he is one of the best. After meeting with him I have no doubt. He is a very warm and caring doctor who puts you at ease immediately. His care and compassion for people is very evident when he is treating you. He will be replacing both my knees and I dont have any reservations about doing it. I have 100% faith in him and his ability. I am so glad that I have him as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Favorite Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr. Longenecker's warm and pleasing bed side manner. He was so nice when I had my right knee replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Longenecker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.