ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Lucero Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Lucero?


25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

EXCELLENT CARE

He has been taking care of me for over 5 years and I think he is just wonderful. Great person, professional, caring. I am sad he moved to Taos, but it isn't that far to go for a great doctor you can TRUST! Only use Dr. Lucero, that was what I was told by another physician who also left Santa Fe...go figure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

MD

Avoid this physician. Not very professional. Not gentle. Office has not been repainted or redecorated in ages and seems dirty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

This idiot should not be allowed to practice medicine. Incompetent moron. Staff is rude as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Stay Away

Due to previous bladder cancer, I have undergone 20+ Cystoscopy exams. They have been done by various doctors, and all have followed a standard procedure. I have learned that there will be uncontrollable urination for a couple of hours afterward and high pain during urination which subsides by early evening. This was my first exam by Dr Lucero. He did not follow normal procedures of numbing prior to exam, etc. He was very rough and took minimum time. His staff is a couple of elderly gentlemen that appeared to not have a clue what they are doing. After the exam, I had extreme pain, uncontrollable urination for several days, and prolonged urination pain for several days. My advice is to stay away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

He did not return calls to my primary care physician. Despite many requests, he did not send copies of reports to my PCP. However, other than that problem, he and his staff were very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Registered Nurse

He was professional and personable. I would recommend him to my friends

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Wonderful experience

I'm surprised to read the negative reviews. I found his staff to be pleasant and helpful, although I did get busy signals at time when I called. Dr. Lucero diagnosed me with caution and then performed a series of needle biopsies. He was calming and gentle and walked me to the door when he finished. He prepared me well mentally for the procedures and everything he told me was accurate. I thought he was a very good and kind doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Burned Out And Dismissive.

Urine specimens in this doctor's office are collected in plastic drinking cups instead of sterile cups with lids and stickers on the side with the corresponding patient's name written on it. This fact makes me doubt that MY sample was tested and filed with MY medical records. Waiting room is sometimes so overcrowded that it is standing room only. Receptionist is rude to people over the phone. Dr. Lucero has been rude to me over the phone, as well. I called and left a message with the receptionist for Dr. Lucero and got a call back 3 weeks later. Dr. Lucero is dismissive when you have questions and often walks away from you when you are not finished talking to him. He has very little patients with people. I find him to be unprofessional, irresponsible and burned out. Also, I have tried to call his office in the afternoon on a week day and gotten a busy signal, over and over which means phones were left off the hook instead of there being an answering machine or service. I am doing my best to find another, more responsible Urologist. I trust that you will, too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

This is a "factory" office.

My experience with Dr. Lucero is one of my worst in recent memory. I've seen him four times for annual exams and the average length of an exam has been about six minutes. That's just enough time for a digital exam of my prostate and his jotting down some notes.On my last visit, when I asked about the medication he had prescribed for me; he seemed very annoyed that I was questioning my judgement. I'll be seeing a different urologist next time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Did not follow up properly. Long painful recovery time. Equipment used must have been generations old.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Great experience to visit clinic

Great experience to visit clinic I had to visit clinic. Dr. Lucero was really helpful, and willing to answer any question that I have, and also gave me recommendation. Staffs at the clinic were really nice and friendly. I would recommend anyone that need to visit for Urologist, Dr. Lucero is must.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

His bedside manner needs some work. It is next to impossible to get someone to answer his office phone and when they did, they were rude. He doesn't connect with the patients .

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Lucero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Steven Robeson

    Dr. Steven Robeson

    Urology

    Santa Fe, NM 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    46
  • Dr. Eric Anderson

    Dr. Eric Anderson

    Urology

    Santa Fe, NM 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (44)
    19
  • Dr. Arthur Caire V

    Urology

    Santa Fe, NM 0.08 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    10