ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Luther Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Luther?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Luther?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

He is compassionate and efficient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wonderful doctor

Yes, you have to wait to get a first appointment for a thorough exam. Check-ups are scheduled in 2-3weeks. But when I am sick, he sees me in under 24 ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

fantastic doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Had a really good yearly physical; however, Dr. Luther suggested to add a couple of xercises to my 10,000 daily ssteps. One to build strength and one to stretch. You can always improve what you are doing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Capable and caring, Dr. Luther is a primary in whom I have confidence.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

MY OPINION OF DR. LUTHER

I AM A FAIRLY NEW PATIENT, COMING FROM DR. NORTH FOR MANY YEARS. HOWEVER, THE MDVIP PROGRAM WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND WAS NOT DEDUCTIBLE AS A MEDICAL EXPENSE FOR TAXES. I FIND DR. LUTHER TO LISTEN TO ME AND GIVE ME HIS OPINION OF WHERE I AM MEDICALLY AND THE THINGS I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE MY TEST RESULTS.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Annual check-up

I like the new office and more convenient parking. It was my annual check-up. I didn't have to wait long either in the waiting room or in the exam room. Dr. Luther always reviews my lab results with me. He is easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr. Luther is a wonderful man and doctor! I appreciate his personal friendliness and positive attitudes in discussing medical issues and treatment. He is not hurried or "distant" during the appointment and gives the sincere impression to be focused on your wellness. I also appreciate his spiritual connection which is comforting and reassuring. His explanations are clear and his total manner invites the patient's questions and discussion about the medical issue. I feel very blessed to call him my primary care physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr. Luther has been my family doctor for about 5 years. I am so satisfied with his care that I recommended my Mom have him as her treating doctor as well. The staff is helpful, and Steve is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

3 year patient

Dr. Luther is always very thoughtful and devotes his attention to you. He never rushes you and although looks at the computer a lot during this time, he is reviewing your info and thinking about this. The office staff are all professional and pleasant. One thing that does bother me is they will hand you your next app't in one year without ever consulting with you. More often than not I need to change this. Would make more sense to check with you first. If looking for a Internal Medicine Doctor I would highly recommend Dr. Luther. My husband and I are both patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

R and J

Wow, if you're not from the area, don't bother calling here! You will be promptly dismissed and hung up on! I guess that whole "hypocr ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Professional Excellence

Dr. Luther is not only a caring, wonderful human being, he is also a competent and well organized professional. His office is spotless and well organized. His capability of capturing the essence and details of a patient's concerns is unbelievable. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Luther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.

  • Dr. Kenneth Kunze

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Gilbreath

    Dr. Michael Gilbreath

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. James Gigante

    Dr. James Gigante

    Internal Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (69)
    19