Dr. Stephen Becker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
was first time visit, Dr. Becker and his nurse were extremely nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have not received my quote on my surgery that I wanted done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Dr. Becker really cares!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Becker is a true gem of a person. He is a gift to women. Talented, kind and humble. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
couldnt ask for a better doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to have found Dr. Becker! He and his staff have been nothing but kind to me from the pre op apts. to the post op apts. He has strong care for his patients, I was never made to feel unimportant or rushed. Any questions I had were always answered in a way I could understand. I would recommend Dr. Becker to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Great expreience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Becker to have a mole removed. I showed him the mole I was concerned about. He listened and then pointed out one I hadn't noticed. I had both removed and the one he pointed out was dysplastic. I am so glad I went to him. He saw this before it became a serious issue! I am so grateful! Also his office staff were super friendly. My wait time was less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Becker and his staff are wonderful. I had a botched up reconstructive surgery after having a double mastectomy in 2009. I had decided to live with the outcome of my first surgery, and did that for 2 1/2 years, then I met a lady who told me about Dr. Becker. Without hesitation, Dr. Becker corrected the problem. I cry (happy tears) on a daily basis because of what he has done for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Becker to others. He is definitely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Dr. Becker brought me back to "me"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A breast cancer diagnosis brought me to Dr. Becker.from the moment I met him, I knew he was the doctor who would return me to a new normal, after a bilateral mastectomy. Dr. Becker possess amazing skill and a special compassion for women who go through the process of losing their God given breasts. I absolutely could not have gone through the process without him...and will never forget what he did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Becker has been blessed by God to do reconstructive surgery. I lost half my nose to cancer and he worked miracles with only two surgeries. I would go back to him for anything. He has a great bedside manner and is very caring to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best medical decision I have made, Dr. Becker as well as his staff were excellent. I felt very comfortable and at ease. All medical procedures are stressful, but I received wonderful care and would return to Dr. Becker without hesitation for any future procedures. I would recommend Dr. Becker to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
He is a blessing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The time between finding the lump in my breast to diagnosis, biopsy, surgery scheduling, and then meeting with Dr Becker was a whirlwind to say the least. As Dr Becker was explaining the procedure and possible complications, I guess he noticed the terrified look on my face. He had me sit down, took extra time answering my questions and repeating what didn't process. He was kind and compassionate. Throughout my whole experience, he and his staff have been wonderful. I never felt like just another patient...I felt as if he truly cared. You just don't find many doctors like him these days. I am so thankful Dr. Becker was my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
important
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having cancer changes everything. Right from the beginning Dr Becker and the staff put my mind at ease. Knowing I could trust my doctor was a huge thing to me. I don't particularly care for doctors. And now, as I am about complete (yahoo!!!!) I look back and see how far I have progressed. I thank Dr. Becker and his staff for making me feel like a whole being again :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Professional, caring, genuine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew Becker exudes professionalism. He is truly caring and honest. He spent considerable time with me answering all questions prior to my breast surgery. He put a very anxious person at ease and most importantly he did a WONDERFUL job! I am so happy I found him. I am 6 months post surgery and I feel like I got my life back! I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Becker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Earl Breazeale

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Letard

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Lucas

22 years experience

3.9 of 5