The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Scott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Scott?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Scott

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wonderful and loyal Dr. Went to him for almost 12 years. Staff degrading and rude. That is the only reason I left

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very warm, attentive, and sharp

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Scott is always extremely receptive and respectful about my opinion on my own care. He is my favorite doctor by far and I've had bad experiences at other offices that have caused me to pull my records. He spends a good amount of time with each patient so he can tend to run over, but I just adjust my plans to account for the extra time so it doesn't usually bother me that much. I will say that sometimes his staff is a little brief on the phone, but I think its honestly just because they're so busy. When you chat a little with them, they warm right up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

We Love Dr. Scott. He keeps going till he gets to the bottom of your illness & treats it. I've never had this much confidence in any doctor in my life & that is a long time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PATIENT

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Dr Stephen Scott is a most sincerely kind and patient physician. He takes his time to be certain that his patients feel that they are being heard. I have been his patient for the past 15 yrs. He is an outstanding diagnostician, with the rare gift of being intuitive. He treats the whole person with careful attention. I trust him, completely., and take comfort in knowing he oversees my medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

I have been very pleased with the care and compassion that Dr. Scott gives to all of his patients. He goes above and beyond to listen to your concerns & finds a resolution to all of your them. He takes what ever time is needed with his patients & never leaves you feeling like you're just a number. I very highly recommend this Dr. One of his staff members needs to be reminded that Compassion is a also in her job description, but for the most part, I just ignore her, knowing that he's worth having to get through her. He is the Bomb & you really can't ask for a better Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc in Johnston, RI

Posted on May 6th, 2009

I was one of his very first patients. Great doctor, great person. Truly a genuine human being. Takes more than enough time with each and every patient. Great bedside manner and great to laugh with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Dr. Scott is a wonderful, caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.