Dr. Stephen Thomas DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kailua Kona, HI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent family practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Needs bedisde manner improvements
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is ridiculous. No one is in the waiting room and you still wait for about an hour. He tends to not want to hear what the patient thinks. He talks at you not with you. Unfortunately, I would NOT recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Think twice for this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting times are quite often over an hour. Received inaccurate diagnoses for the last several years. Some of the office staff can be downright rude. Other doctors in the practice seem to be very professional. Choose wisely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
some days okay
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find that the office staff can be rude at times, especially when calling you to give your test results. Some are very friendly in the office. There have been several times that the wait time was incredibly long, such as over an hour. Most of the time Dr Thomas is knowledgeable, friendly, and taking the time to check you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
down to earth
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a fan of going to doctors offices but he is a more down to earth dr his assistants are nice and courteous, never in there for a long period of time unless it's necessary, overall just a good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office Staff is not very helpful or caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Couldn't ask for better!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to find a PCP and had no clue where to turn. Luckily, I found Dr. Stephen Thomas! Aside from being extremely knowledgable and professional, he also has an excellent personality and great sense of humor! He possesses the perfect mix of the experience that comes from the older generation of physicians and the open-mindedness and innoventiveness of those physicians fresh out of medical school. I admittedly have quite a health history, and he willingly accepted me, both as a patient AND as a human being. Additionally, the office staff is very efficient and friendly, and you don't have to stand at the front desk and wait 20 minutes before one of them looks up to assist you. Trust me, if you have been trying to find a PCP that is unlike the typical 'dry, - get-you-in-and-out, - no personality, - "what the heck am I paying for health insurance for?!"' - physician, look no further! (Dr. Kepko, the original PCP of this practice is equally excellent as well!)***P.S. - I am a genuine patient of Dr. Thomas's; I do not work for him nor do I gain any benefit from submitting this review! I just know how hard it is to find a good physician! :)

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Thomas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kailua Kona, HI.