The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Thomas?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Excellent family practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs bedisde manner improvements

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

The wait time is ridiculous. No one is in the waiting room and you still wait for about an hour. He tends to not want to hear what the patient thinks. He talks at you not with you. Unfortunately, I would NOT recommend this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think twice for this doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2014

Waiting times are quite often over an hour. Received inaccurate diagnoses for the last several years. Some of the office staff can be downright rude. Other doctors in the practice seem to be very professional. Choose wisely.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

some days okay

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

I find that the office staff can be rude at times, especially when calling you to give your test results. Some are very friendly in the office. There have been several times that the wait time was incredibly long, such as over an hour. Most of the time Dr Thomas is knowledgeable, friendly, and taking the time to check you out.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

down to earth

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

not a fan of going to doctors offices but he is a more down to earth dr his assistants are nice and courteous, never in there for a long period of time unless it's necessary, overall just a good experienc e

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Office Staff is not very helpful or caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't ask for better!

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I needed to find a PCP and had no clue where to turn. Luckily, I found Dr. Stephen Thomas! Aside from being extremely knowledgable and professional, he also has an excellent personality and great sense of humor! He possesses the perfect mix of the experience that comes from the older generation of physicians and the open-mindedness and innoventiveness of those physicians fresh out of medical school. I admittedly have quite a health history, and he willingly accepted me, both as a patient AND as a human being. Additionally, the office staff is very efficient and friendly, and you don't have to stand at the front desk and wait 20 minutes before one of them looks up to assist you. Trust me, if you have been trying to find a PCP that is unlike the typical 'dry, - get-you-in-and-out, - no personality, - "what the heck am I paying for health insurance for?!"' - physician, look no further! (Dr. Kepko, the original PCP of this practice is equally excellent as well!)***P.S. - I am a genuine patient of Dr. Thomas's; I do not work for him nor do I gain any benefit from submitting this review! I just know how hard it is to find a good physician! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua Kona, HI.