Dr. Stephen Martino MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent Dr. !! Extremely knowledgeable and kind with an excellent staff .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martino is exceptional! Answered every question I had with complete understandable answers . Diagnoisis spot on and attention to every detail . Very thankful to have such a dedicated Dr. To be taking care of me . The staff is very friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR HAS BEEN VERY GOOD FOR ME. HE GIVES YOU AS MUCH TIME AS YOU NEED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must have caught Dr. Martino on a bad day since he has mostly good reviews. I found him to be a little cold and not very compassionate. Jumping to his own conclusions before test results. He was somewhat judgmental, it didn't seem to matter what I had to say. He was wrong and I found another doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Drs. Martino and Kostoulakos
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had severe migraine headaches for thirty years; Dr. Martino and Dr. Kostoulakos have put them into the back ground of my life instead of the focal point. Both of them pay close attention to my health. Dr. Martino is extremely gentle when administering needles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr Martino. He was very informative and spoke in a manner that was very easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
My favorite doctor, couldn't reccomend more.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor. Is very easy to speak with, great with finding and treating issues, cares about you, and his office runs smooth. Also, I love that he has long hours so his schedule is more open, but more importantly if I have any question I'm able to speak with him fairly quick. Really happy I found him, been going for close to 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Not helpful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very unhelpful and very unfriendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR., GIVES PATIENTS ALL THE TIME NEEDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Dr EXCELLENT! Scheduling staff not so good..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Martino is professional and thorough; demonstrates excellent technical knowledge and expertise in his field; active listener and empathy for his patient and caregivers. However the staff member responsible for scheduling tests and procedures is typically unavailable and does not return messages, causing confusion and frustration and is therefore a detriment to the Dr's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and empathic towards his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
reveiw
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, Understanding, easy to talk to and most of all LISTENS to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Epilepsy after brain surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martino was the second doctor I went to, and he is great. He answers both my and my boyfriend's questions and we always leave his office happy and relaxed. I don't have to wait too long to see him and once I do I'm not there forever. I appreciate his bedside manner and him very much. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Martino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Barcas

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Colicchio

33 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anastasia Eswar

be the first to rate this Doctor