Dr. Stephen May MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
The best of care in every way.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy my daughter recommended Dr. May. He is obviously very knowledgeable and experienced in his profession, but most importantly he takes the time to really LISTEN. He's a very kind and caring person who gives importance to each and every concern you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is án excellent doctor and a very. Caring man. I've been a patient for 20 plus yrs. I worked with hím when was a resident in the ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very glad to have found Dr. May after moving to Nashville from out of state. He is very easy to talk to, listens to my symptoms and takes steps to help solve my issues. I enjoy my visits with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
He is amazing, caring and spends time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
patience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr May is a caring above all christian doctor. He listen and if he need to refer you he don't hesitate . I trust him as a doctor more than any doctor I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Paralegal
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is an excellent physician. He is kind and caring. In my particular circumstance, when stumped with diagnosis kept at it by referrig to specialist until diagnosis was certain. He spends alot of time with his patients during visits rather than rushing you through to get to the next one. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Unable to contact office staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I requested to change a rheumatology appointment to another physician, and the next week received a certified letter from the doctor's office saying he was changing the scope of his practice, and he could no longer be my primary care physician. I was not given any information, but was put in the nurses voicemail, who did not call me back from the week before. No call to cancel my follow-up appointment, no actual reason for the cancellation of services, but a vague letter, and most importantly, no referral to another physician! Even though I was a new patient, I still feel I deserved better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
Caring and Thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May really seems to care about his patients and to tak time to thoroughly diagnose and treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen May, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.