ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen May Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen May?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen May?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

SPECIAL, EXTRAORDINARY DOCTOR, NURSES, AND STAFF !

We have been very fortunate to have Dr. May as our physician. He is a very compassionate, caring ,Godly man.As a Christian it is very important for me to be able to share not only my physical needs,but also share some of the issues that I feel the need to share. It is very difficult to find someone who understands that our body, heart,and soul are all important to the make up for who we are..I Thank God for directing me and my family to such a WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND NURSES AND STAFF !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

The best of care in every way.

So happy my daughter recommended Dr. May. He is obviously very knowledgeable and experienced in his profession, but most importantly he takes the time to really LISTEN. He's a very kind and caring person who gives importance to each and every concern you have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Dr. May is án excellent doctor and a very. Caring man. I've been a patient for 20 plus yrs. I worked with hím when was a resident in the ER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Very glad to have found Dr. May after moving to Nashville from out of state. He is very easy to talk to, listens to my symptoms and takes steps to help solve my issues. I enjoy my visits with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

He is amazing, caring and spends time with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

patience

Dr May is a caring above all christian doctor. He listen and if he need to refer you he don't hesitate . I trust him as a doctor more than any doctor I have met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Paralegal

Dr. May is an excellent physician. He is kind and caring. In my particular circumstance, when stumped with diagnosis kept at it by referrig to specialist until diagnosis was certain. He spends alot of time with his patients during visits rather than rushing you through to get to the next one. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Unable to contact office staff

I requested to change a rheumatology appointment to another physician, and the next week received a certified letter from the doctor's office saying he was changing the scope of his practice, and he could no longer be my primary care physician. I was not given any information, but was put in the nurses voicemail, who did not call me back from the week before. No call to cancel my follow-up appointment, no actual reason for the cancellation of services, but a vague letter, and most importantly, no referral to another physician! Even though I was a new patient, I still feel I deserved better.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2008

Caring and Thorough

Dr. May really seems to care about his patients and to tak time to thoroughly diagnose and treat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen May is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. John Gibson

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Bruce Richards

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Bob Graham Jr

    Internal Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36