Dr. Stephen Mcaskill MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Deland, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    36%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still have the problem after surgery. Yelling match with staff over $75 for free followup. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Great Doctor that always takes time for his patience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCaskill is a great Dr. Always take time to explain everything to you a about your medical problem....been seeing him for several years now, he has always been very professional and efficient with my care, really could't ask for anything more in a Doctor in today's health care system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been waiting over a month for the results of my biopsy. Called for results three times, they do not call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. is very quick in and out. no "bedside manner" to speak of. not exactly a person who shows care and concern even though he is a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I noticed a lack of courtesy and professionalism from the front office staff I simply chalked it up to the individual having a rough day. Now, after two more visits, I've noticed this is pretty much the norm. The Dr. is quite nice, but the idea of dealing with his staff makes me hesitant to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Mcaskill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.